There are no items in your cart

Enjoy Free Shipping on orders above Rs.300.

🎒 ✏️ 15% off Back to School Sale

15% off on Top 50 Books 📚

🚚 Free Shipping on orders above Rs.500

TheKilling Tide

₹ 499

(Inclusive of all taxes)
  • Free shipping on all products.

  • Usually ships in 1 day

  • Free Gift Wrapping on request

Description

As always Lin Anderson provides a big fat colourful mysteryA cracking story told at breakneck spe... Read More

Product Description

As always Lin Anderson provides a big fat colourful mysteryA cracking story told at breakneck speedForensic scientist Rhona MacLeod has become one of the most satisfying characters in modern crime fiction — honourable, inquisitive and yet plagued by doubts and, sometimes, fears . . . As ever, the landscape is stunningly evoked and MacLeod’s decency and humanity shine through on every pageThe bleak landscape is beautifully described, giving this popular series a new lease of lifeLin Anderson is one of Scotland’s national treasures – don’t be fooled by comparisons, her writing is unique, bringing warmth and depth to even the seediest parts of GlasgowVivid and atmospheric . . . enthrallingGreenock-born Anderson’s work is sharper than a pathologist’s scalpel. One of the best Scottish crime series since RebusWhen three bodies are found on a wrecked ship in the Orkney Isles, forensic scientist Rhona MacLeod is brought in to investigate.

'A cracking story told at breakneck speed' – Scotland on Sunday

The Killing Tide
by Lin Anderson sees forensic scientist Rhona MacLeod investigating a mysterious abandoned ship which has swept ashore in the Orkney Isles.


After a fierce storm hits Scotland, a mysterious cargo ship is discovered in the Orkney Isles. Boarding the vessel uncovers three bodies, recently deceased and in violent circumstances. Forensic scientist Dr Rhona MacLeod’s study of the crime scene suggests that a sinister game was being played on board, but who were the hunters? And who the hunted?

Meanwhile in Glasgow DS Michael McNab is called to a horrific incident where a young woman has been set on fire. Or did she spark the flames herself?

As evidence arises that connects the two cases, the team grow increasingly concerned that the truth of what happened on the ship and in Glasgow hints at a wider conspiracy that stretches down to London and beyond to a global stage. Orcadian Ava Clouston, renowned investigative journalist, believes so and sets out to prove it, putting herself in grave danger.

When the Met Police challenge Police Scotland’s jurisdiction, it becomes obvious that there are ruthless individuals who are willing to do whatever it takes to protect government interests. Which could lead to even more deaths on Scottish soil . . .

Lin Anderson is a Scottish author and screenwriter known for her bestselling crime series featuring forensic scientist Dr Rhona MacLeod. Four of her novels have been longlisted for the Scottish Crime Book of the Year, with Follow the Dead being a 2018 finalist. Her short film River Child won both a Scottish BAFTA for Best Fiction and the Celtic Film Festival’s Best Drama award and has now been viewed more than one million times on YouTube. Lin is also the co-founder of the international crime-writing festival Bloody Scotland, which takes place annually in Stirling.Opening with Driftnet, Lin Anderson’s series of crime novels featuring forensic scientist Rhona MacLeod are set in and around Scotland. From the beautiful remoteness of the Orkney Islands in None but the Dead to the dark underbelly of urban Glasgow in Follow the Dead, the locations she chooses to write about play as much a role in her novels as the characters that she populates them with. Something which has not gone unnoticed in the press with the Sunday Times remarking ‘the bleak landscape is beautifully described, giving this popular series a new lease of life’. The Rhona MacLeod forensic thrillers are perfect for fans of Val McDermid, Ian Rankin and tartan noir.

Product Details

Title: TheKilling Tide
Author: Lin Anderson
SKU: BK0458530
EAN: 9781529033694
Language: English

About Author

Lin Anderson is a Scottish author and screenwriter known for her bestselling crime series featuring forensic scientist Dr Rhona MacLeod. Four of her novels have been longlisted for the Scottish Crime Book of the Year, and in 2022 she was shortlisted for the Crime Writers Association Dagger in the Library Award. Lin is the co-founder of the international crime-writing festival Bloody Scotland, which takes place annually in Stirling.

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)

Recently viewed