There are no items in your cart

Enjoy Free Shipping on orders above Rs.300.

TheLeague of Gentlewomen Witches

₹ 499

(Inclusive of all taxes)

  • Free shipping on all products.

  • Usually ships in 1 day

  • Free Gift Wrapping on request

Description

The whimsical worldbuilding forms a perfect backdrop to the angsty couple, and Holton's winking n... Read More

Product Description

The whimsical worldbuilding forms a perfect backdrop to the angsty couple, and Holton's winking narration, which puts her in cahoots with the reader, makes her exaggerated characters work. Overflowing with heart, humour, and hyperbole, this clever romance enchantsHolton provides plenty of chuckles...a fun-filled romp in a topsy-turvy world of corset-wearing, knife-wielding, magic-casting women and gun-wielding, light-fingered, charming piratesClever word play, delightful double entendres, and adventurous high jinks will delight fans of smart, witchy romancesSexy, funny, and utterly charming . . . Buckle up, readers, because this is a ride you won't want to missThe League of Gentlewomen Witches has punch and verve, and makes for one heck of ride. It's romantic, sensual and a lot of fun, tooA brilliant mix of adventure, romance, and Oscar Wildesque absurdity - one of the wittiest, most original rom coms I have read all yearFilled with wit and an intriguing enemy-to-lovers romance. For fans of Jane Austen and Evie DunmoreHolton takes readers on a wild ride through a fun, limitless world, where frivolity and whimsy reign supreme and skilled swordwork and grand displays of magic aboundIndia Holton's joyous, swoony, genre-exploding novel is a marvel, bristling with wit (and weaponry!) and brimming with love. The League of Gentlewomen Witches will steal your heart, fly it to the moon, and return it to your chest, sparking with magic and just in time for teaAnother wickedly funny romp through this glorious world created by India HoltonFantastical, romantic fun! Sparkling with witty allusions to Shakespeare and Austen, whimsical adventure, and tenderhearted romance. A book lover's dream come trueA wild, rollicking, delicious carnival ride of a story . . . You've never read Victorian romance like this before and it'll ruin you for everything else

TIKTOK MADE ME BUY IT! The swoon-worthy second book in TikTok's favourite Victorian fantasy romance series

'Incredible! Sensational! Fantastic! So charming your inner Lizzie Bennet will swoon' 5***** Reader Review

'OBSESSED. If you love playful dialogue and language, fun characters, and interesting worlds, I recommend' 5**** Reader Review!
_______

Charlotte Pettifer belongs to a secret society skilled in witchcraft.

When rumours of the Amulet of Black Beryl start to circulate, Charlotte is determined to find the jewel before it falls into the wrong hands.

Which is what happens when the evil Lady Armitage reaches it first.

Demanding the help of rakish pirate, Alex O'Riley, Charlotte sets off to find the jewel.

There's just one problem: pirates and witches are sworn enemies.

But little do they know, sparks are about to fly . . .
_______

'Witty and entertaining. A literary delight! . . . Think Jane Austen meets Jack Sparrow' 5***** Reader Review

'Wondrous, whimsical, wiccan follow-up to its flying house pirate predecessor, building upon this magical, Victorian-soaked world deftly and capably' 5***** Reader Review

Product Details

Title: TheLeague of Gentlewomen Witches
Author: India Holton
SKU: BK0460399
EAN: 9781405954921
Language: English

About Author

India Holton resides in New Zealand, where she's enjoyed the typical Kiwi lifestyle of wandering around forests, living barefoot on islands, and messing about in boats. Now she lives in a cottage near the sea, writing books about unconventional women and charming rogues. Think slow burn with sudden explosions.

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)

Recently viewed