There are no items in your cart

Enjoy Free Shipping on orders above Rs.300.

🎒 ✏️ 15% off Back to School Sale

15% off on Top 50 Books 📚

🚚 Free Shipping on orders above Rs.500

TheLost Future of Pepperharrow

₹ 550

(Inclusive of all taxes)
  • Free shipping on all products.

  • Usually ships in 1 day

  • Free Gift Wrapping on request

Description

The electrifying sequel to the internationally bestselling The Watchmaker of Filigree Street, whi... Read More

Product Description

The electrifying sequel to the internationally bestselling The Watchmaker of Filigree Street, which has so far sold over 200,000 copies worldwideReaders will be reunited with beloved characters Thaniel and Mori and transported from the fog of London to intrigue and mystery in JapanThis genre-defying story of time, destiny and love is perfect for fans of David Mitchell and Erin MorgensternNatasha Pulley's first novel The Watchmaker of Filigree Street was an international bestseller, won a Betty Trask Award and was shortlisted for the Authors' Club Best First Novel Award. The Bedlam Stacks was shortlisted for the Royal Society of Literature's Encore Award and longlisted for the Walter Scott Prize. She lives in Bath. @natasha_pulleyEscape into the enchanting world of The Watchmaker of Filigree Street. This extraordinary sequel transports readers to Japan, where time, destiny and love collide to electrifying effect 'A Japan that never was, a future lost, ghosts that are not dead ... not even a partial list of ingredients can do justice to this wonderful cake of a book ... A time-defying thriller' ROBIN HOBB For Thaniel Steepleton, an unexpected posting to Tokyo can't come at a better moment. The London fog has made him ill and doctor's orders are to get out. His brief is strange: the staff at the British Legation have been seeing ghosts, and his first task is to find out what's going on. But staying with his closest friend Keita Mori in Yokohama, Thaniel starts to experience ghostly happenings himself. For reasons he won't say, Mori is frightened. Then he vanishes. Meanwhile, something strange is happening in a frozen labour camp in northern Japan. Takiko Pepperharrow, an old friend of Mori's, must investigate. As ghosts appear across Tokyo and the weather turns bizarrely electrical, Thaniel grows convinced that it all has something to do with Mori's disappearance - and that Mori might be in far more trouble than any of them first thought.Step back into the enchanting world of The Watchmaker of Filigree Street. This extraordinary sequel takes readers to Japan, where time, destiny and love collide to electrifying effectInventive, immersive and entirely unputdownable.Wildly inventive, full of eeriness and magic, and fiendishly intricate plotsPulley combines H Rider Haggard-style historical adventure with bizarre fantasy, but also excels at portraying the emotionally charged interplay of her charming castA romantic, inventive, wonderfully immersive read As intricate as an origami sculptureWith Pepperharrow, I think Natasha has outdone herself. The characters have reached iconic status already, and it's so rare to find an author who marries such a sparkling imagination with the storytelling flair of a maestro thriller writer - this was her most unputdownable novel yet and I loved itA Japan that never was, a future lost, ghosts that are not dead, random numbers, clairvoyant Samurai ... not even a partial list of ingredients can do justice to this wonderful cake of a book. Mori may know what to expect, but the reader will not! A lovely blending of steam punk ether science, Japanese historical figures, and a time-defying thriller.Pulley's intricate plot, vibrant setting, entrancing magic, and dynamic ensemble of characters make for an un-put-downable historical fantasy. New readers will be pulled in and series fans will be delighted by this tour de forcePlotted as intricately as clockwork, this weaves together historical political warfare with electromagnetic science research and magical clairvoyance. The characters are what really makes this sing, though ... I love them all, and would happily read a whole series of their adventuresPraise for The Watchmaker of Filigree Street: 'Ten out of tenCharming . Elegant plotting, lashings of invention and jump-off-the-page characterisationIntricate, charming and altogether surprisingExcellentHistorical fiction, magic realism and elements of gothic fiction combine in this ambitious debutDelightful, relentlessly charming and deeply moving . Remarkable

Product Details

Title: TheLost Future of Pepperharrow
Author: Natasha Pulley
SKU: BK0430834
EAN: 9781408885185

About Author

Natasha Pulley's first novel The Watchmaker of Filigree Street was a Sunday Times bestseller, won a Betty Trask Award and was shortlisted for the Authors' Club Best First Novel Award. Her second novel,The Bedlam Stacks was shortlisted for the Royal Society of Literature's Encore Award and longlisted for the Walter Scott Prize while The Lost Future of Pepperharrow was published in 2020 to widespread critical acclaim, cementing her reputation as one of the most original and exciting writers at work. She lives in Bristol. @natasha_pulley

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)

Recently viewed