There are no items in your cart

Enjoy Free Shipping on orders above Rs.300.

TheLost Plot

₹ 599

(Inclusive of all taxes)
  • Free shipping on all products.

  • Usually ships in 1 day

  • Free Gift Wrapping on request

Description

I absolutely loved this . . . flavoured with truly unique mythology and a dash of the eldritchRem... Read More

Product Description

I absolutely loved this . . . flavoured with truly unique mythology and a dash of the eldritchReminiscent of the works of Diana Wynne Jones and Neil Gaiman, Cogman’s novel is a true treatVery much in the humorous and satirical tradition of DiscworldPart spy mystery, part steampunk fantasy, The Masked City is a joy to read and Cogman makes it look effortlessBrilliant and so much fun. Skulduggery, Librarians, and Dragons - Cogman keeps upping the ante on this delightful series!A fun, adventure-filled romp . . . magic, adventure, Sherlock HolmesA sparkling novel featuring librarian spies, stolen books and top-secret missions to alternate realities . . . perfect for fans of Ben Aaronovitch, Jasper Fforde or Doctor Who.

An action-packed bookish adventure, The Lost Plot is the fourth title in Genevieve Cogman's witty and wonderful The Invisible Library series.

A covert mission.
A royal demand.
And a race against time.


In a 1920s-esque America, Prohibition is in force, fedoras, flapper dresses and tommy guns are in fashion, and intrigue is afoot. Intrepid Librarians Irene and Kai find themselves caught in the middle of a dragon vs dragon contest. It seems a young librarian has become tangled in this conflict, and if they can't extricate him there could be serious political repercussions for the mysterious Library. And, as the balance of power across mighty factions hangs in the balance, this could even trigger war.

Irene and Kai find themselves trapped in a race against time (and dragons) to procure a rare book. They'll face gangsters, blackmail and fiendish security systems. And if this doesn't end well, it could have dire consequences for Irene's job. And, incidentally, for her life . . .

Continue the literary magic with The Mortal Word.

Genevieve Cogman started on Tolkien and Sherlock Holmes at an early age, and has never looked back. But on a perhaps more prosaic note, she has an MSc in Statistics with Medical Applications and has wielded this in an assortment of jobs: clinical coder, data analyst and classifications specialist. Although The Invisible Library was her debut novel, she previously worked as a freelance roleplaying game writer. She is also the author of The Masked City, The Burning Page and The Lost Plot, all in The Invisible Library series. Genevieve Cogman's hobbies include patchwork, beading, knitting and gaming, and she lives in the north of England.

The Invisible Library series by Genevieve Cogman is the perfect read for book-lovers everywhere. It's a fast-paced adventure – think Doctor Who, but with Librarian spies. Reviewers have also found a dash of Discworld and Jasper Fforde, a hint of Sherlock Holmes and a great deal of humour.

The first novel in the series, The Invisible Library, introduces Irene and her assistant Kai: a pair of librarian spies on a mission to retrieve a dangerous book from a parallel world. In an alternative version of Victorian London – where magic runs rife – they soon find that the book they seek has already been stolen. Cue a whirlwind quest down a rabbit hole of forbidden societies, twisted plans, new friends, old enemies and the occasional dragon. What could possibly go wrong? Irene and Kai’s (mis)adventures continue in The Masked City, which takes them to a sinister version of Venice, and then in The Burning Page and beyond things really start to heat up . . .

‘Brilliant and so much fun. Skulduggery, Librarians, and Dragons - Cogman keeps upping the ante on this delightful series!’ – Charles Stross

‘A breath of fresh air’ - Guardian

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)

Recently viewed