There are no items in your cart

Enjoy Free Shipping on orders above Rs.300.

TheMillennial Yogi

₹ 299

(Inclusive of all taxes)
  • Free shipping on all products.

  • Usually ships in 1 day

  • Free Gift Wrapping on request

Description

Deepam Chatterjee is a retired Indian Army captain. He took up film-making after a debilitating s... Read More

Product Description

Deepam Chatterjee is a retired Indian Army captain. He took up film-making after a debilitating spinal injury compelled him to leave the army. It was during this period that he spent time with various spiritual teachers, including the Dalai Lama. Later, he trained under Sri Sri Ravi Shankar and taught the Art of Living courses before embarking on a journey of self-exploration.

A keen researcher as well as a chronicler of oral narratives, Deepam writes and lectures on Hindu thought, meditation, spirituality, mysticism, mythology and wellness. He has translated a significant body of Sanskrit works into easily readable literature for young readers and mainstream audiences. His work appears regularly in newspapers and periodicals across the country. Currently, he writes for the Telegraph.

'How do I fight? I see failure at every juncture,' said Jay.
'If we divide our life the way we sort laundry, we will never find peace,' replied Vini.

Jayshankar Prasad, or Jay, has had a shady-yet-mercurial rise in his journey as an entrepreneur, but he has little idea as to what is around the corner. On the other hand, Vini, a mystic monk, has already been there, and knows what it is like to have it all and then lose it in an instant. Greed . . . power . . . money . . . are all transitory.

In a serendipitous twist of fate, Jay crosses paths with the enigmatic Vini and thus begins a cathartic and transformative journey. The Millennial Yogi is the zeitgeist parable for anyone searching for meaning and purpose in life. With prose that is both photographic and profound, Deepam Chatterjee has crafted an extraordinary tale of loss, redemption and the fight for one's soul in an increasingly materialistic world.

'Captain Deepam Chatterjee's The Millennial Yogi guides the reader through the cathartic transformation of a young entrepreneur after his chance meeting with a mystic monk, whose teachings lead the protagonist on a passionate quest for meaning in everyday life. A fascinating account of spiritual and emotional catharsis, all the more timely in today's turbulent times''I am glad that Deepam has at last made his debut as a novelist. His first novel takes the reader through a fascinating dual spiritual journey. I congratulate him on this novel and wish him well in the future''I have seen Deepam transform from a young officer into a teacher of mysticism and meditation. I listen to his discourses with great fascination as they are getting better by the day. Deepam's debut book, The Millennial Yogi, is an engrossing and thought-provoking read. I am sure many more such books will flow from his pen in years to come''Deepam's debut book, The Millennial Yogi, is an intriguing read, interspersed with the music and poetry from many mystical traditions of India, including Sufi and Baul couplets. This modern parable is extremely relatable, as it is based upon the theme of reclaiming our life when we are down. Deepam's writing is crisp, intriguing and engaging. The story traverses two different eras and teaching traditions, and in parts it reminds me of my own life and student days with my teachers. I am certain that The Millennial Yogi will be the first in a long series of books by Deepam Chatterjee'

'Deepam Chatterjee is the rare army officer who has taken the road less travelled. He has been teaching mysticism and meditation for many years. In The Millennial Yogi, he has poured a lifetime of his life experiences. Deepam has woven a beautiful parable about Jay, a young man whose intense ambition to attain success at any cost leads him to complete ruin. However, in a serendipitous moment, he meets his mentor Vini, who helps Jay find meaning and purpose. Life is beautiful and we must learn to make the best of what we have, rather than focusing on what we don't. Deepam's book compels us to ponder the deepest of questions-what is the purpose of our lives? We all struggle with adversities. How we deal with them makes or breaks us. Nothing is impossible. Through The Millennial Yogi, Deepam has underlined this message. Where there's will, there's a way. If we have the will, we can find our inner strength and conquer the whole
world'

'I am very happy and excited about my friend Deepam's debut book, The Millennial Yogi. It's the kind of book that arrives rarely and leaves an everlasting imprint on the landscape of literary fiction. In the tradition of The Monk Who Sold His Ferrari and The Alchemist, Deepam has woven a very powerful message about clawing back from the brink, when one is completely down and out, and reclaiming one's life. For me, the ease with which Deepam writes the visually
engrossing story demonstrates his grasp of story structure, and it has a huge potential to be adapted for the large screen. I am eager to read more interesting stories from Deepam Chatterjee. Keep 'em coming, my dear friend!'

'Moving and thought-provoking'Deepam Chatterjee's The Millennial Yogi arrives at a time when many are searching for meaning and purpose in their lives

Product Details

Title: TheMillennial Yogi
Author: Deepam Chatterjee
SKU: BK0443543
EAN: 9780143456148
Language: English
Binding: Paperback

About Author

Deepam Chatterjee is a retired Indian Army captain. He took up film-making after a debilitating spinal injury compelled him to leave the army. It was during this period that he spent time with various spiritual teachers, including the Dalai Lama. Later, he trained under Sri Sri Ravi Shankar and taught the Art of Living courses before embarking on a journey of self-exploration.

A keen researcher as well as a chronicler of oral narratives, Deepam writes and lectures on Hindu thought, meditation, spirituality, mysticism, mythology and wellness. He has translated a signifi-cant body of Sanskrit works into easily readable literature for young readers and mainstream audi-ences. His work appears regularly in newspapers and periodicals across the country. You can connect with him on Instagram @deepam.chatterjee.

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)

Recently viewed