There are no items in your cart

Enjoy Free Shipping on orders above Rs.300.

TheSalmon of Doubt

₹ 550

(Inclusive of all taxes)
  • Free shipping on all products.

  • Usually ships in 1 day

  • Free Gift Wrapping on request

Description

An astonishing comic writerA pleasure to readFew recent writers have had such an infectious prose... Read More

Product Description

An astonishing comic writerA pleasure to readFew recent writers have had such an infectious prose style as Adams. With his fondness for paradox, his galactic perspective on things and his wonderful way with meaningful nonsense his are the books which have launched a trillion quipsThis distinctive and inimitable last collection is the ultimate must-have title for Douglas Adams fans.

The Salmon of Doubt is Douglas Adams's indispensable guide to life, the universe and everything. It includes short stories and eleven chapters of a Dirk Gently novel that Douglas Adams was working on at the time of his death, and features an introduction by Stephen Fry.

This sublime collection dips into the wit and wisdom of the man behind The Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy, uncovering his unique comic musings on everything from his school-trousers to malt whisky and from the letter Y through to his own nose, via atheism, hangovers and fried eggs.

These hilarious collected writings reveal the warmth, enthusiasm and ferocious intelligence behind this most English of comic writers; a man who was virtually an unofficial member of the Monty Python team.

Douglas Adams on his passion for P. G. Wodehouse, The Beatles and the perfect cup of tea alone make this a must-have collection and a remarkable sign-off from one of the best loved writers of all time.

Start from the beginning of the surreal Dirk Gently series with Dirk Gently's Holistic Detective Agency.

Douglas Adams created all the various and contradictory manifestations of The Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy: radio, novels, TV, computer game, stage adaptations, comic book and bath towel. He lectured and broadcast around the world and was a patron of the Dian Fossey Gorilla Fund and Save the Rhino International. Douglas Adams was born in Cambridge, UK and lived with his wife and daughter in Islington, London, before moving to Santa Barbara, California, where he died suddenly in 2001.Douglas Adams’ Dirk Gently’s Holistic Detective Agency is undeniably a cult classic. It is also, in the immortal words of the author himself, a ‘thumping good detective-ghost-horror-who dunnit-time travel-romantic-musical-comedy-epic’. You don’t get much more holistic than that. Along with the equally surreal sequel, The Long Dark Tea Time of the Soul, (which co-stars Thor, God of Thunder, God of Rain, God of the High Towering Clouds, God of – you get the picture) Douglas Adams’ answer to Sherlock Holmes has perplexed and delighted readers for decades. Fans of Terry Pratchett, Jasper Fforde, PG Wodehouse and of course the Hitchhiker’s Guide to the Galaxy series will revel in the warmth and whimsical humour of these novels – which have spawned not one, but two TV series.

Product Details

Title: TheSalmon of Doubt
SKU: BK0474169
EAN: 9781529034608
Language: English
Binding: Paperback

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)

Recently viewed