There are no items in your cart

Enjoy Free Shipping on orders above Rs.300.

TheShrouded Path

₹ 250 ₹ 499

(50% OFF)

(Inclusive of all taxes)
  • Free shipping on all products.

  • Usually ships in 1 day

  • Free Gift Wrapping on request

Description

Sarah Ward is the author of In Bitter Chill, which was published in 2015 to critical acclaim. On ... Read More

Product Description

Sarah Ward is the author of In Bitter Chill, which was published in 2015 to critical acclaim. On her blog, Crimepieces (www.crimepieces.com), she reviews the best of current crime fiction published around the world, and she has also reviewed for Euro Crime and CrimeSquad. She is a judge for the Petrona Award for Scandinavian translated crime novels. She lives in Derbyshire.

Follow Sarah on Twitter @sarahrward1November, 1957. Six teenage girls walk in the Derbyshire mists, the first chills of winter in the air. They follow the old train tracks into the dark tunnel of the Cutting. Only five reappear on the other side.

October, 2017. Feverishly fixated on a childhood friend, Mina's dying mother makes a plea: 'Find Valerie'.

Following up on what seems like a routine death by natural causes, DC Connie Childs' old instincts kick in, pointing her back to one cold evening in 1957. But as Connie broadens her enquiries, the investigation begins to move increasingly close to home.An irresistible autumnal mystery helmed by a complex heroine, perfect for fans of Val McDermidMoody, menacing and with more than a hint of the macabre, this is a mystery that grips like a raw day in the Peaks.A macabre and unsettling twist.An immersive novel . . . A finely plotted tale which will keep you glued to the pages well into the early hours.A macabre masterpiece . . . Draws the reader in and keeps them hooked throughout.Perfect for fans of Val McDermid and P. D. James . . . Fantastic.

Product Details

Title: TheShrouded Path
Author: Sarah Ward
SKU: BK0472420
EAN: 9780571332427
Language: English

About Author

Sarah Ward is the author of In Bitter Chill, which was published in 2015 to critical acclaim. On her blog, Crimepieces (www.crimepieces.com), she reviews the best of current crime fiction published around the world, and she has also reviewed for Euro Crime and CrimeSquad. She is a judge for the Petrona Award for Scandinavian translated crime novels. She lives in Derbyshire.

Follow Sarah on Twitter @sarahrward1

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)

Recently viewed