There are no items in your cart

Enjoy Free Shipping on orders above Rs.300.

TheSilent Wife: The gripping bestselling novel of betrayal, revenge and murder…

₹ 399

(Inclusive of all taxes)
  • Free shipping on all products.

  • Usually ships in 1 day

  • Free Gift Wrapping on request

Description

A.S.A. Harrison published four non-fiction books before writing her first novel, THE SILENT WIFE.... Read More

Product Description

A.S.A. Harrison published four non-fiction books before writing her first novel, THE SILENT WIFE. Rave early reviews for the novel quickly suggested that it would become a success, but very sadly Harrison died shortly before publication. THE SILENT WIFE became a long-running bestseller in the author's native Canada, in the UK, the USA and around the world.

The Sunday Times and New York Times bestseller.

'The slow, murderous disintegration of a marriage is all too believable... As the novel advances into treacherous territory, Harrison's elegant, incisive prose gets dirtier, more dangerous' Observer

Fans of Into the Water and The Couple Next Door will love The Silent Wife.

Having nothing left to lose changes everything.

Todd and Jodie have been together for more than twenty years. They are both aware their world is in crisis, though neither is willing to admit it.

Todd is living a dual existence, while Jodie is living in denial. But she also likes to settle scores. When it becomes clear their affluent Chicago lifestyle could disintegrate at any moment, Jodie knows everything is at stake. It's only now she will discover just how much she's truly capable of...

Shocking and compelling in equal measure, THE SILENT WIFE is a chilling portrayal of two people in turmoil and the lengths they will go to in order to protect themselves.

'One of those books you hate to put down... Devastating... Profoundly disquieting' Guardian

'Dark as hell and totally engrossing' Daily Mail

'Fans of Gone Girl will love it' Sunday Mirror

The Sunday Times and New York Times bestseller.

'One of those books you hate to put down... Devastating... Profoundly disquieting' Guardian

This perfectly pitched debut offers sharp insights into the grievances that accumulate over a long relationship, and the lengths to which a woman will go when her world collapsesSharp, witty, dark as hell and totally engrossing... A worthy rival to Gone Girl in its psychological complexity and accomplishmentThis will be the book everyone will be talking about by the end of summer, it will be the number one choice for book clubs and well-thumbed copies will be passed between friends and work colleagues with glowing recommendation... The term "must-read" is often bandied around and not always deservedly. The Silent Wife justifies the plaudit without questionThe slow, murderous disintegration of a marriage is all too believable in A.S.A. Harrison's first - and final - novel... As the novel advances into treacherous territory, Harrison's elegant, incisive prose gets dirtier, more dangerousThe Silent Wife attracted much political publicity, but its author died a few weeks ago... The hype was largely justified. It is inevitably being compared with last year's mega-hit, Gillian Flynn's Gone Girl... The Silent Wife is psychologically more interestingThe Silent Wife is one of those books you hate to put down. Harrison writes well with a light touch, but her touch is devastating nonetheless... Profoundly disquietingAfter Gillian Flynn's Gone Girl, novels about toxic marriages are suddenly in vogue. The Silent Wife is the classiest of the bunch... A smart psychological chillerA hit... and you can see whyBeautifully written and superbly paced, not to mention full of ingenious twists. Fans of Gone Girl will love itSUPERB... As a novel about the dark side of marriage and relationships, it's better than Gillian Flynn's Gone GirlThis summer's blockbuster novelSharp, psychological and intricate, if you've ever wondered just how far you'd go if you had nothing left to lose, this will make you do a double-takeUtterly believable, complex, and compellingBeautifully written and deeply unsettling, this darkly funny examination of what happens when you've got nothing left to lose is also brilliantly addictive. It left me almost breathless as I raced towards the devastating finaleA deliciously wicked pleasure... A very clever, very funny comedy of manners spliced with a domestic thrillerA terrific debut novelThis is an utterly compelling story, gorgeously written and with so many shocks and surprises... I raced through it. My highest recommendationThe characterization is exceptionally well done, the writing stylish and mature... this is a very accomplished psychological thrillerReminiscent of Gone Girl in that it's written in the alternating voices of the couple, it's every bit as addictive. You'll be thinking about it for months to comeIf you enjoyed Gillian Flynn's Gone Girl, you'll love this unsettling psychological thrillerA gripping psychological thriller

Product Details

Title: TheSilent Wife: The gripping bestselling novel of betrayal, revenge and murder…
Author: A.S.A. Harrison
SKU: BK0169977
EAN: 9780755399864
Language: English

About Author

A.S.A. Harrison published four non-fiction books before writing her first novel, THE SILENT WIFE. Rave early reviews for the novel quickly suggested that it would become a success, but very sadly Harrison died shortly before publication. THE SILENT WIFE became a long-running bestseller in the author's native Canada, in the UK, the USA and around the world.

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)

Recently viewed