There are no items in your cart

Enjoy Free Shipping on orders above Rs.300.

TheZanzibar Wife

₹ 399

(Inclusive of all taxes)
  • Free shipping on all products.

  • Usually ships in 1 day

  • Free Gift Wrapping on request

Description

Deborah Rodriguez spent five years teaching and later directing the Kabul Beauty School, the firs... Read More

Product Description

Deborah Rodriguez spent five years teaching and later directing the Kabul Beauty School, the first
modern beauty academy and training salon in Afghanistan. She also owned the Oasis Salon and the Cabul Coffee House, and is the founder of the nonprofit organisation Oasis Rescue, which aims to teach women in post-conflict and disaster-stricken areas the art of hairdressing.

Deborah lives in Mazatlán, Mexico, where she owns Tippy Toes salon and spa. To learn more about her, visit www.debbierodriguez.com

'A lovely novel of female friendship and support when East meets West, of magic and things we may not understand, of hope, of comfort, and in the background the enticing salty, fishy, spicy aromas of Zanzibar.' - Dinah Jeffries

'Heart-warming and poignant. A story of female courage and friendship sprinkled with magic - what's not to love?' - Rosanna Ley


'a compelling account of three very different women, each challenged by circumstances that reveal the inner conflict in their lives, and their refusal to conform. An endearing read.' - Vaseem Khan

A beautiful, exotic, sweeping, emotional story, perfect for fans of The Little Coffee Shop of Kabul

An internationally best selling author

****************

Oman.
The ancient land of frankincense, wind-swept deserts, craggy mountaintops and turquoise seas. Into this magical nation come three remarkable women, each facing a crossroad in her life.

Rachel, an American war photographer, who is struggling to shed the trauma of her career. Now she is headed to Oman to cover quite a different story - for a glossy travel magazine.

Ariana Khan, a bubbly English woman who has rashly volunteered as Rachel's 'fixer', a job she's never heard of in a country she knows nothing about.

And Miza, a young woman living far from her beloved homeland of Zanzibar. As the second wife of Tariq, she remains a secret from his terrifying 'other' wife, Maryam. Until the day that Tariq fails to come home...

As the three women journey together across this extraordinary land, they quickly learn that, in Oman, things aren't always what they appear to be...

The Zanzibar Wife is a bewitching story of clashing cultures and conflicting beliefs, of secrets and revelations, of mystery and magic, by the author of the beloved international bestseller The Little Coffee Shop of Kabul.

'As if Maeve Binchy had written 'The Kite Runner' - Kirkus Reviews

The stunning new novel from internationally bestselling author Deborah Rodriguez transports us to beautiful, magical and mysterious Oman, where three very different women will learn the true value of friendshipA lovely novel of female friendship and support when East meets West, of magic and things we may not understand, of hope, of comfort, and in the background the enticing salty, fishy, spicy aromas of Zanzibar.Heart-warming and poignant. A story of female courage and friendship sprinkled with magic - what's not to love?a compelling account of three very different women, each challenged by circumstances that reveal the inner conflict in their lives, and their refusal to conform. The book is also a glowing portrait of Oman, a country that for many in the west remains an enigma. The author uses her canvas to bring this unique culture to life, whilst crafting a deft and emotionally engaging tale. An endearing read.

Product Details

Title: TheZanzibar Wife
Author: Deborah Rodriguez
SKU: BK0432377
EAN: 9780751561487
Language: English
Binding: Paperback

About Author

Deborah Rodriguez spent five years teaching and later directing the Kabul Beauty School, the first
modern beauty academy and training salon in Afghanistan. She also owned the Oasis Salon and the Cabul Coffee House, and is the founder of the nonprofit organisation Oasis Rescue, which aims to teach women in post-conflict and disaster-stricken areas the art of hairdressing.

Deborah lives in Mazatlán, Mexico, where she owns Tippy Toes salon and spa. To learn more about her, visit www.debbierodriguez.com

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)

Recently viewed