There are no items in your cart

Enjoy Free Shipping on orders above Rs.300.

Threads That Bind

Release date: 29 June 2023
₹ 450

(Inclusive of all taxes)

  • Free shipping on all products.

  • Usually ships in 1 day

  • Free Gift Wrapping on request

Description

Dripping with atmosphere and edged with danger, Threads That Bind weaves together a gorgeous dark... Read More

Product Description

Dripping with atmosphere and edged with danger, Threads That Bind weaves together a gorgeous dark tapestry of mystery, fated romance and modern myth. You won't be able to put this one down' Alexandra Bracken, bestselling author of Lore

In the city of Alante, the descendants of the Greek gods live alongside mortals.

Io is the youngest of three sisters, descended from the Fates. She can see threads: shimmering silver lines connecting every person. When a new relationship is formed, a new thread appears. When a person's life-thread is cut, it's their time to die. Io uses her gifts as a private investigator, trying to make ends meet in a world which treats other-born people like her with suspicion and prejudice.

Then Io is witness to a murder - but this is no ordinary murder. Io can see that the killer's life-thread is severed. They should be long dead.

More complicated still, there is another witness: Edei, a member of the violent Rossi mob who rule Alante. And what Io can see immediately, although Edei cannot, is that there is a bright silver fate-thread connecting them. 
This boy is her destiny.

Io and Edei are thrown together to solve the case, and as Io grapples with the dark secrets lurking beneath Alante's surface, she must decide whether to embrace her fate and give in to the feelings growing between herself and Edei - or whether to cut the thread, and set him free...

Filled with mystery, violent betrayal and powerful, simmering romance, and inspired by Greek mythology, Kika Hatzopoulou's electrifying, genre-defying debut is perfect for fans of Alexandra Bracken's Lore, Leigh Bardugo's Six of Crows and Chloe Gong's These Violent Delights.

 

Product Details

Title: Threads That Bind
Author: Kika Hatzopoulou
Publisher: Penguin Books Ltd
SKU: BK0478568
EAN: 9780241614648
Number Of Pages: 432
Language: English
Binding: Paperback
Reading age : 12 - 17 years
Release date: 29 June 2023

About Author

Kika Hatzopoulou writes stories for all ages, filled with lore and whimsy. She holds an MFA for writing for children from the New School, New York, and works in foreign publishing. She currently splits her time between London and her native Greece, where she enjoys urban quests and gastronomical adventures while narrating entire book and movie plots with her partner.

Find Kika on Twitter, Instagram and TikTok @kikahatzopoulou and on her website kikahatzopoulou.com.

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)

Recently viewed