There are no items in your cart

Enjoy Free Shipping on orders above Rs.300.

🎒 ✏️ 15% off Back to School Sale

15% off on Top 50 Books 📚

🚚 Free Shipping on orders above Rs.500

Trinity

₹ 399

(Inclusive of all taxes)
  • Free shipping on all products.

  • Usually ships in 1 day

  • Free Gift Wrapping on request

Description

Conn Iggulden is one of the most successful authors of historical fiction writing today. He has w... Read More

Product Description

Conn Iggulden is one of the most successful authors of historical fiction writing today. He has written four previous bestselling historical series, including Wars of the Roses. Dunstan is a stand-alone novel set in the red-blooded world of tenth-century England, and The Falcon of Sparta is a stand-alone in which Iggulden returns to the Ancient World. Both instalments of Conn's Athenian series, The Gates of Athens and Protector, were instant Sunday Times bestsellers. The Lion is the first book in Conn's epic new series, The Golden Age.Iggulden is in a class of his own when it comes to epic, historical fictionSuperbly plotted and pacedConn breathes new life into the darkest and most dramatic of times, with a flair for both the huge scale and human interest of it allExceptionally well-written and grippingCompelling readingA page-turning thrillerPacey and juicy, and packed with action

The brilliant retelling of the Wars of the Roses continues with Trinity, the second gripping novel in the new series from historical fiction master, Conn Iggulden.

1454: King Henry VI has remained all but exiled in Windsor Castle, struck down by his illness for over a year, his eyes vacant, his mind a blank.

His fiercely loyal wife and Queen, Margaret of Anjou, safeguards her husband's interests, hoping that her son Edward will one day know the love of his father.

Richard Duke of York, Protector of the Realm, extends his influence throughout the kingdom with each month that Henry slumbers. The Earls of Salisbury and Warwick make up a formidable trinity with Richard, and together they seek to break the support of those who would raise their colours in the name of Henry and his Queen.

But when the King unexpectedly recovers his senses and returns to London to reclaim his throne, the balance of power is once again thrown into turmoil.

The clash of the Houses of Lancaster and York will surely mean a war to tear England apart . . .

Following on from Stormbird, Trinity is the second epic instalment in master storyteller Conn Iggulden's new Wars of the Roses series. Fans of Game of Thrones and The Tudors will be gripped from the word go.

Praise for Stormbird:

'Pacey and juicy, and packed with action' Sunday Times

'Energetic, competent stuff; Iggulden knows his material and his audience' Independent

'A novel that seamlessly combines narrative, historical credence and great knowledge of the period' Daily Express

'A page-turning thriller' Mail on Sunday

'Superbly plotted and paced' The Times

Product Details

Title: Trinity
Author: Conn Iggulden
SKU: BK0149524
EAN: 9780718196394
Language: English

About Author

Conn Iggulden is one of the most successful authors of historical fiction writing today. He has written four previous bestselling historical series, including Wars of the Roses. Dunstan is a stand-alone novel set in the red-blooded world of tenth-century England, and The Falcon of Sparta is a stand-alone in which Iggulden returns to the Ancient World. Both instalments of Conn's Athenian series, The Gates of Athens and Protector, were instant Sunday Times bestsellers. Lion is the first book in Conn's epic new series, The Golden Age.

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)

Recently viewed