There are no items in your cart

Enjoy Free Shipping on orders above Rs.300.

Trust : Winner of 2023 Pulitzer Prize for Fiction

Release date: 12 May 2022
₹ 750

(Inclusive of all taxes)
  • Free shipping on all products.

  • Usually ships in 1 day

  • Free Gift Wrapping on request

Description

Diaz is a narrative genius whose work easily encompasses both a grand scope and the crisp and whi... Read More

Product Description

Diaz is a narrative genius whose work easily encompasses both a grand scope and the crisp and whiplike line. Trust builds its world and characters with subtle aplomb. What a radiant, profound and moving novelIntricate, cunning and consistently surprising . . . Diaz has the whole literary past at his fingertips . . . [an] exhilarating and intelligent novelA sublime, richly layered novel. A story within a story within a story.Trust glints with wonder and knowledge and mystery. Its plotlines are as etched and surreal as Art Deco geometry, while inside that architecture are people who feel appallingly real. This novel is very classical and very original: Balzac would be proud, but so would Borges.A rip-roaring, razor-sharp dissection of capitalism, class, greed, and the meaning of money itself that also manages to be a dazzling feat of storytelling on its own terms . . . Uniquely brilliant . . . exhilarating . . . a novel for the ages.That rare jewel of a book - jaw-dropping storytelling against the backdrop of beautiful writing. Amidst all the noise in the world, whole days found me curled up on the couch, lost inside Diaz’s brillianceA virtuoso performance . . . A spellbinding tale that illuminates the impact of money on all of our lives . . . Trust is that rare thing: a beautifully crafted novel that dares to confront some of our deepest socioeconomic schismsFor all its elegant complexity and brilliant construction, Diaz's novel is compulsively readable . . . A captivating tour de force that will astound readers with its formal invention and contemporary relevance.In this glorious puzzle of a novel, perspectives keep shifting and the wealth of one early-twentieth-century family keeps changing its origin-story. What a joy this is to read, suspenseful at every turn, the work of a rare and impressive talent.Diaz's Trust exposes the wild power that narrative holds . . . over the economy, historiography, hierarchies, over a person's life, truth, over the reader. A powerful, sinister tale in the form of a nesting doll, around which the modern economy fashions larger and larger macho casingsThe audacity and scope of Hernan Diaz’s extraordinary novel - a prism, a mystery, a revelation - are brilliantly matched by the quality of his prose.Trust speaks to matters of the most urgent significance to the present day . . . Cleverly constructed and rich in surprises, this splendid novel offers serious ideas and serious pleasures on every beautifully composed pageFrom Hernán Diaz, Pulitzer finalist and author of In the Distance, Trust is a novel of extraordinary ambition and scope, told in four parts that slowly reveal the real woman behind the stories written about her by others. For fans of Kate Atkinson and Donna Tartt, Trust is an American classic in the making.

Longlisted for the Booker Prize
The Sunday Times Bestseller

Trust by Hernan Diaz is a sweeping, unpredicatable novel about power, wealth and truth, told by four unique, interlocking voices and set against the backdrop of turbulent 1920s New York. Perfect for fans of Succession.

Can one person change the course of history?


A Wall Street tycoon takes a young woman as his wife. Together they rise to the top in an age of excess and speculation. But now a novelist is threatening to reveal the secrets behind their marriage, and this wealthy man’s story - of greed, love and betrayal - is about to slip from his grasp.

Composed of four competing versions of this deliciously deceptive tale, Trust brings us on a quest for truth while confronting the lies that often live buried in the human heart.

'One of the great puzzle-box novels, it’s the cleverest of conceits, wrapped up in a page-turner' – Telegraph

'Genius' – Lauren Groff, author of Matrix

Hernán Diaz’s debut novel In the Distance was a finalist for the 2018 Pulitzer Prize and PEN/Faulkner Award. It was also the winner of the Saroyan International Prize, the Cabell Award, the Prix Page America, and the New American Voices Award, among other distinctions. A recipient of a 2019 Whiting Award, Hernán is currently a Cullman Fellow at the New York Public Library. His work has been published in the New York Times, The Kenyon Review, Playboy, Granta, The Paris Review, and elsewhere. He serves as associate director of the Hispanic Institute at Columbia University, where he edits the journal Revista Hispánica Moderna. Born in Argentina, Diaz was raised in Sweden and now lives in Brooklyn with his wife and daughter.


From the Publisher

Trust

Trust

Trust

Trust

Trust

Trust

 

Product Details

Title: Trust : Winner of 2023 Pulitzer Prize for Fiction
Author: Hernan Diaz
Publisher: Picador
SKU: BK0458239
EAN: 9781529074505
Number Of Pages: 416
Language: English
Binding: Paperback
Country Of Origin: United Kingdom
Release date: 12 May 2022

About Author

Hernan Diaz is the author of Trust. His first novel, In the Distance, was a finalist for the Pulitzer Prize and the PEN/Faulkner Award. A recipient of a Whiting Award and the winner of the William Saroyan International Prize, he has been a fellow at the New York Public Library’s Cullman Center for Scholars and Writers. His work has been translated into more than twenty languages.

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)

Recently viewed