There are no items in your cart

Enjoy Free Shipping on orders above Rs.300.

Wilder Girls

₹ 450

(Inclusive of all taxes)
  • Free shipping on all products.

  • Usually ships in 1 day

  • Free Gift Wrapping on request

Description

Body horror meets boarding school in a moving, terrifying thriller . . . one of the year's most m... Read More

Product Description

Body horror meets boarding school in a moving, terrifying thriller . . . one of the year's most memorable debut's.Your new favourite book.Finally, Rory Power combines the challenges of dystopian survival with the dynamics of boarding school life in the wholly original and compelling Wilder Girls.This thrilling saga . . . is sure to be one of the season’s most talked-about books, in any genre.Groundbreaking . . . brutal and beautiful, raw and unflinching.Part survival thriller, part post-apocalyptic romance, and part ecocritical feminist manifesto, a staggering gut punch of a book.Power's evocative, haunting, and occasionally gruesome debut will challenge readers to ignore its bewitching presence.Wilder Girls is the bold, imaginative, emotionally wrenching horror novel of my dreams – one that celebrates the resilience of girls and the earthshaking power of their friendships. An eerie, unforgettable triumph.Wilder Girls is so sharp and packs so much emotion in such wise ways. I'm convinced we're about to witness the emergence of a major new literary star.The perfect kind of story for our current eraA feminist, LGBT+, sci-fi-horror story with all the tantalizing elements of gore, mystery, war, and love you can ask for. Real, flawed, brave girls against a world gone mad. A shudderingly good read!A very different boarding school taleA New York Times bestseller, this is a story of survival and the power of female friendships. It’s part thriller and part post-apocalyptic romance, celebrating the resilience and strength of girlsEmotional and devastating, Rory Power's New York Times bestselling debut is an extraordinary tale of survival and female friendship.

An instant New York Times bestseller, Wilder Girls is Rory Power's chilling and unputdownable YA debut. The Power meets We Were Liars in this compelling story of survival and the power of female friendships, perfect for fans of A Good Girl's Guide to Murder.

'Body horror meets boarding school in a moving, terrifying thriller' – Guardian


Everyone loses something to the Tox; Hetty lost her eye, Reese's hand has changed, and Byatt just disappeared completely.

It’s been eighteen months since the Raxter School for Girls was put in quarantine. The Tox turned the students strange and savage, the teachers died off one by one. Cut off from the mainland, the girls don’t dare wander past the school’s fence where the Tox has made the woods wild and dangerous. They wait for the cure as the Tox takes; their bodies becoming sick and foreign, things bursting out of them, bits missing.

But when Byatt goes missing, Hetty will do anything to find her best friend, even if it means breaking quarantine and braving the horrors that lie in the wilderness past the fence. As she digs deeper, she learns disturbing truths about her school and what else is living on Raxter Island. And that the cure might not be a cure at all . . .

'Your new favourite book' – Cosmopolitan

'Wholly original and compelling' – Observer


'A staggering gut punch of a book' – Kirkus

Rory Power grew up in New England, where she lives and works as a crime fiction editor and story consultant for TV adaptation. She received a Masters in Prose Fiction from the University of East Anglia and thinks fondly of her time there, partially because she learned a lot but mostly because there were a ton of bunnies on campus. Wilder Girls is her debut novel.

Product Details

Title: Wilder Girls
Author: Rory Power
SKU: BK0459493
EAN: 9781529021264

About Author

Rory Power grew up in New England, where she lives and works as a crime fiction editor and story consultant for TV adaptation. She received a Masters in Prose Fiction from the University of East Anglia and thinks fondly of her time there, partially because she learned a lot but mostly because there were a ton of bunnies on campus. Her debut novel Wilder Girls was an instant New York Times bestseller.

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)

Recently viewed