There are no items in your cart

Enjoy Free Shipping on orders above Rs.300.

Windwitch

₹ 625

(Inclusive of all taxes)
  • Free shipping on all products.

  • Usually ships in 1 day

  • Free Gift Wrapping on request

Description

Truthwitch is like a cake stuffed full of your favourite fantasy treats: highway robbery, swordpl... Read More

Product Description

Truthwitch is like a cake stuffed full of your favourite fantasy treats: highway robbery, swordplay, deep friendships, treachery, magic, piracy on the high seas, and romance. If you like any or all of the above in the fantasy tales, this book will delight youSusan Dennard has worldbuilding after my own heart. It‰۪s so good it‰۪s intimidatingA world you'll want to inhabit forever![Dennard] sets scenes so skillfully that the descriptions of the geography become immersive, and the characters continually develop along familiar lines. The plentiful action in this exciting fantasy almost makes it feel like one is in a multiplayer online gameThis follows the magical Truthwitch, which is ‰Û÷like a cake stuffed full of your favourite fantasy treats‰۪ according to Robin Hobb. In Windwitch, Safi and Iseult battle to retain their freedom ‰ÛÒ as war threatens the Witchlands.

The second fantasy novel in the Witchlands series, Windwitch is the action-packed sequel to Truthwitch, and is perfect for fans of Victoria Aveyard and Robin Hobb.

Sometimes our enemies become our only allies . . .

The Windwitch Prince Merik is presumed dead after a lethal explosion. However, he‰۪s scarred but alive, and determined to expose his sister‰۪s treachery. Yet on reaching the royal capital, he‰۪s shocked to find refugees fleeing conflict. Merik haunts the streets, fighting for the weak ‰ÛÒ sparking rumours of the Fury, a disfigured demigod who dispenses justice.

While searching for Safi, Iseult is cornered by the Bloodwitch Aeduan. She proposes a deal: she‰۪ll return what was stolen from him if he locates the Truthwitch. Yet unknown to Iseult, there‰۪s a bounty on her head ‰ÛÒ and Aeduan intends to claim it. Meanwhile, Safi and the Marstoki Empress survive a shipwreck, then find themselves among brigands. And their captors plan to unleash war upon the Witchlands . . .

Praise for the series:

'This book will delight you' ‰ÛÒ Robin Hobb, author of The Farseer Trilogy

'Susan Dennard has worldbuilding after my own heart. It‰۪s so good it‰۪s intimidating' ‰ÛÒ Victoria Aveyard, author of the Red Queen series

Susan Dennard has come a long way from small-town Georgia. Working in marine biology, she got to travel the world ‰ÛÒ six out of seven continents (she'll get to Asia one of these days!) ‰ÛÒ before she settled down as a full-time novelist and writing instructor. She is the author of the Something Strange and Deadly series, as well as the Witchlands series, which includes the New York Times bestselling Truthwitch and Windwitch. When not writing, she can be found hiking with her dogs, slaying darkspawn on her Xbox, or earning bruises at the dojo.

The Witchlands series by Susan Dennard is a coming-of-age adventure set in a brilliantly-imagined fantasy world ‰ÛÒ perfect for fans of Robin Hobb or Trudi Canavan. On a continent ruled by three empires, some are born with a ‰Û÷witchery,‰۪ a magical skill that sets them apart from others. Truthwitch introduces Safi, who has the gift to discern the truth from lies ‰ÛÒ a powerful magic that many would kill to have on their side, so Safi must keep it hidden at all costs. Yet she and her best friend Iseult soon find themselves at the heart of a struggle that could change the fate of their world . . .


‰Û÷Truthwitch by Susan Dennard is like a cake stuffed full of your favourite fantasy treats: highway robbery, swordplay, deep friendships, treachery, magic, piracy on the high seas, and romance. If you like any or all of the above in the fantasy tales, this book will delight you‰۪ Robin Hobb


‰Û÷Truthwitch is an instant new classic . . . its fierce and vibrant world, richly-drawn characters, and dazzling intrigue harkens to the best of Megan Whalen Turner, Robin Hobb, and Jacqueline Carey . . . Do not miss out!‰۪ Sarah J. Maas

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)

Recently viewed