There are no items in your cart

Enjoy Free Shipping on orders above Rs.300.

Wolves of Rome

₹ 550

(Inclusive of all taxes)
  • Free shipping on all products.

  • Usually ships in 1 day

  • Free Gift Wrapping on request

Description

A tale of loyalties tested to the extreme . . . A solid chunk of historical fictionHas all the el... Read More

Product Description

A tale of loyalties tested to the extreme . . . A solid chunk of historical fictionHas all the elements of a truly epic novel. The pages are jam-packed with excitement, danger, love, revenge, mystery and mythWhere Manfredi excels . . . is in his mastery of detailStand aside Gladiator, the real classics are comingManfredi has this genre off to a finely honed artValerio Massimo Manfredi’s brilliant and thrilling historical novel Wolves of Rome is perfect for fans of Simon Scarrow’s Eagles of the Empire series and Ben Kane’s Eagles of Rome series.

From the international bestselling Valerio Massimo Manfredi, Wolves of Rome is a historical thriller about two brothers and the betrayal of Teutoburg Forest that devastated the Roman Empire. This is a must read for fans of Simon Scarrow, Ben Kane and Conn Iggulden.

Bound by Blood. Divided by an Empire.


Deep in a dark, foreboding forest, the Roman Empire will face its bloodiest test.

3 BC. Two wild Germanic brothers, Armin and Wulf, are held hostage in Rome to keep their father from rebelling against the Empire. As the years pass, they are moulded into ideal soldiers: brave, disciplined, ruthless. Attributes that are to be tested when a conspiracy arises, threatening their emperor and the Empire’s future . . .

As serving Roman soldiers, the brothers are separated at opposite ends of the Empire, each proving their bloody might on the battlefield. But Armin begins to realize that no matter how far he travels and how many lives he takes, he has an inescapable bond to his father, mother and the tribes of Germania. His goal: to unite them all under one banner.

Wulf, though, remains loyal to Rome and it soon becomes clear that both he and the might of the Roman Empire are the only obstacles standing between Armin and his dream of freedom for the Germanic people . . .

Valerio Massimo Manfredi is an archaeologist and scholar of the ancient Greek and Roman worlds. He is the author of seventeen novels, which have won him literary awards and have sold 12 million copies. His Alexander trilogy has been translated into 38 languages and published in 62 countries and the film rights have been acquired by Universal Pictures. His novel The Last Legion was made into a film starring Colin Firth and Ben Kingsley and directed by Doug Lefler. Valerio Massimo Manfredi has taught at a number of prestigious universities in Italy and abroad and has published numerous articles and essays in academic journals. He has also written screenplays for film and television, contributed to journalistic articles and conducted cultural programmes and television documentaries.

Product Details

Title: Wolves of Rome
Author: Valerio Massimo ManfrediChristine Feddersen Manfredi
SKU: BK0467899
EAN: 9781509878994
Binding: Paperback

About Author

Valerio Massimo Manfredi is an archaeologist and scholar of the ancient Greek and Roman world. He is the author of numerous novels, which have won him literary awards and have sold 12 million copies. His Alexander trilogy has been translated into thirty-eight languages and published in sixty-two countries and the film rights have been acquired by Universal Pictures. His novel The Last Legion was made into a film starring Colin Firth and Ben Kingsley and directed by Doug Lefler. Valerio Massimo Manfredi has taught at a number of prestigious universities in Italy and abroad and has published numerous articles and essays in academic journals. He has also written screenplays for film and television, contributed to journalistic articles and conducted cultural programmes and television documentaries.

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)

Recently viewed