There are no items in your cart

Enjoy Free Shipping on orders above Rs.300.


₹ 699

(Inclusive of all taxes)
  • Free shipping on all products.

  • Usually ships in 1 day

  • Free Gift Wrapping on request


A breathtakingly perfect finale to a series that has grown from strength to wonderful strength. P... Read More

Product Description

A breathtakingly perfect finale to a series that has grown from strength to wonderful strength. Poignant, pulse-pounding and phenomenally paced, Wrath is a satisfying ‰ÛÒ and heart-breaking ‰ÛÒ climax that Tolkien himself would be proud to have pennedA masterpiece in modern fantasy and a breathtaking finale to what is my all-time favourite fantasy seriesUnpredictable, exhilaratingEngrossing . . . excellent writingMasterpiece . . . damn near perfectionIn the vein of George R. R. Martin's Game of Thrones, or David Gemmell's novels, comes Wrath ‰ÛÒ the last thrilling episode in this epic fantasy quartet.

The fourth in The Faithful and the Fallen series, Wrath by John Gwynne is the breathtaking, pulse-pounding conclusion to an epic series.

It‰۪s time to brave the final battle . . .

Events are coming to a climax in the Banished Lands, as the war reaches new heights. King Nathair has seized the fortress at Drassil, and now possesses three of the Seven Treasures. And with Calidus and Queen Rhin, Nathair will do anything to obtain the rest. They will allow him to open a portal to the Otherworld ‰ÛÒ so Asroth and his demon-horde can break into the Banished Lands and finally become flesh.

Meanwhile Corban has been captured by the Jotun, warrior giants who ride enormous bears into battle. His warband scattered, Corban must make new allies to survive. But can he bond with competing factions of warlike giants? Somehow he must, to counter the threat Nathair represents.

His life hangs in the balance ‰ÛÒ and with it, the fate of the Banished Lands. Truth, courage and loyalty will be tested as never before.

John Gwynne studied and lectured at Brighton University. He's been in a rock 'n' roll band, playing the double bass, travelled the USA and lived in Canada for a time. He is married with four children and lives in Eastbourne running a small family business rejuvenating vintage furniture. Wrath is the fourth novel in John Gwynne's epic fantasy series continuing from Malice, Valour and Ruin.

The Faithful and the Fallen quartet by John Gwynne is pure epic fantasy, in the vein of George R. R. Martin, and was shortlisted for the 2016 David Gemmell Legend Award. Malice, Valour, Ruin and finale Wrath chart the violent power struggles of the Banished Lands ‰ÛÒ a world mankind shares with giants, wyrms, wolves, and other more sinister beings. Young Corban dreams of becoming a great warrior and protecting his king ‰ÛÒ but as demons and angels from the Otherworld threaten to turn his home into a battlefield, the time to prove his courage will come all too soon.

‰Û÷Great characters and plot - it gets faster and more fascinating by the page . . . Hell of a debut: Highly recommended‰۪ Conn Iggulden

‰Û÷All manner of battles, betrayals and revelations‰۪ Mark Lawrence

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review

Recently viewed