There are no items in your cart

Enjoy Free Shipping on orders above Rs.300.

ATamil Month

₹ 599

(Inclusive of all taxes)
  • Free shipping on all products.

  • Usually ships in 1 day

  • Free Gift Wrapping on request

Description

A gripping political thriller for readers of The Shadow Thrones, Racecourse Road and House of Ca... Read More

Product Description

A gripping political thriller for readers of The Shadow Thrones, Racecourse Road and House of Cards. High-quality literary fiction that should be on prize lists across the country.With literary fiction concentrated in the North, A Tamil Month is a rare look at the character of South India by a true insider.V. SANJAY KUMAR runs an art gallery and writes about art for various magazines. His three previous novels-Artist, Undone(Hachette), Virgin Gingelly(Hachette), and The Third Squad (Akashic Press, Juggernaut)-take place in the bustling cities of Mumbai and Chennai (where Kumar grew up), exploring the fringes of middle-class life there.Tamil Nadu - where there are more temples than pharmacies, where the language is older than Sanskrit, where atheists have ruled for half a century provided they were atheists from the right caste. Tamil Nadu, where the young population is ripe for a revolution. At least this is what Nanban thinks, coming from the hub of Mumbai and well-versed in its Machiavellian political ways, he plans to shake things up. His meeting with Veerappan Gounder, who took a bit hit in the last election, seems like his chance to challenge the Tamil status quo. Together they embark on a campaign where no ideal is too high and no action too dastardly to get what Nanban wants - but at what price. V Sanjay Kumar weaves a political thriller as compelling as it is incisive, about the human factor and the vested interests that spark change and about an Indian state which is older than time and just as stubborn.A city-slicker from Mumbai sees an opportunity to carry out the political coup of his career in Tamil Nadu, but is he ready for the fight of his life?

Product Details

Title: ATamil Month
Author: V Sanjay Kumar
SKU: BK0430515
EAN: 9789388630108

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)

Recently viewed