There are no items in your cart

Enjoy Free Shipping on orders above Rs.300.


₹ 500 ₹ 999

(50% OFF)

(Inclusive of all taxes)
  • Free shipping on all products.

  • Usually ships in 1 day

  • Free Gift Wrapping on request


Born in India and transported to England as a contrary ten year old, Mary Lennox finds a key to a... Read More

Product Description

Born in India and transported to England as a contrary ten year old, Mary Lennox finds a key to a magical secret garden at her new home. Dare she share her secret with anyone else? The book's compact format and rich colour illustrations make it a must have for your own bookshelf and a wonderful literary gift.

Date of Publication : 06 August 2020

Language : English

No of Pages :

Item Weight : 650g

Binding : Hardcover

Reading age :

Product Details

Author: Frances Hodgson Burnett
Publisher: Penguin Random House India
ISBN: 9780143422020
SKU: BK0470603
EAN: 9781789891867
Language: English
Binding: Paperback
Reading age : All Age Groups

About Author

Born in Cheetham, Manchester, England, Frances Hodgson Burnett (1849-1924) developed her love for reading at a very young age. In 1868, Burnett’s first story was published in Godey’s Lady’s Book. She had begun writing for a livelihood and wrote non-stop. Her stories were being published on a regular basis in Peterson’s Magazine, Harper’s Bazaar and Scribner’s Monthly. That Lass o’ Lowrie’s, her first full-length novel, was published in 1877. She started writing children’s fiction after meeting Louisa May Alcott and Mary Mapes Dodge—the editor of St. Nicholas, a children’s magazine. Many of her short works were published in this magazine. She also wrote and published adult fiction, which included Louisiana (1880), A Fair Barbarian (1881) and Through One Administration (1883). Her play Esmerelda (1881) was nineteenth century’s longest running play on Broadway. Little Lord Fauntleroy (1886) was Burnett’s first children’s novel. It established Burnett’s reputation as a writer. Burnett published The Secret Garden in 1911. A classic of children’s literature, it became one of her most popular novels. Burnett’s other noteworthy works include The Lost Prince (1915), The White People (1917), The Head of the House of Coombe (1922) and its sequel, Robin (1922).

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review

Recently viewed