There are no items in your cart

Enjoy Free Shipping on orders above Rs.300.

🎒 ✏️ 15% off Back to School Sale

15% off on Top 50 Books 📚

🚚 Free Shipping on orders above Rs.500

Dear Men

₹ 599

(Inclusive of all taxes)
  • Free shipping on all products.

  • Usually ships in 1 day

  • Free Gift Wrapping on request

Description

For readers of Ira Trivedi and Snigdha Poonam.The author is a popular online commentator on datin... Read More

Product Description

For readers of Ira Trivedi and Snigdha Poonam.The author is a popular online commentator on dating and the mores of modern love and has written for several online and offline media channels.The first of its kind book to address Indian men, featuring their perspectives. The book can be read by both men and women.Prachi Gangwani is a Delhi-based writer and content creator. Currently, Gangwani adorns two hats: She runs a digital publication, Keeping Zen, which delves into relationships, sex and gender, and wellness. She is also the Content Lead at Human Edge Enterprises. After studying psychology and practicing as a family and couples counsellor for two years, Gangwani switched to a full-time writing career. She has worked with Scoopwhoop Media, iDiva (Times Internet Ltd.), Hauterrfly (Fork Media), and Juggernaut Books. Her words also appear in DailyO, The Swaddle, and Asia Spa Magazine.'I really loved her but I broke up with her because my mother didn't think she would adjust in our family.' - Raul, engineer, 29 ~ 'I liked being angry. I wanted to hate the world, be angry, so I didn't have to be sad.' - Dhairya, photographer, 34 ~ 'I want a harem. But I want to be the only guy in a woman's life.' - Dushyant, lawyer, 27 In startling, often revelatory interviews Dear Men shows how Indian men across ages navigate romantic relationships in a country that is still teetering on the cusp of modern and traditional. Direct, often tongue-in-cheek, accessible and engaging, the book is an investigation of what sexual boundaries really mean to Indian men, how they deal with online dating, manage traditional gender roles, talk about their mental health, if they think romance is still relevant, what marriage means to them, and why they hurt the women they love. Dear Men hopes to start an honest and open dialogue with Indian men about subjects that are becoming more and more relevant as movements like #MeToo gain traction.Through detailed, often shocking interviews, culture journalist Prachi Gangwani examines what it means to be an Indian man, especially in the #MeToo era.Brutally honest. Raises problematic questions we fear asking ourselves every single day.

Product Details

Title: Dear Men
Author: Prachi Gangwani
SKU: BK0442255
EAN: 9789390077328

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)

Recently viewed