You have no items in your cart

Enjoy Free Shipping on All Products!

Overemotional

Release date: 6 July 2023
₹ 499

(Inclusive of all taxes)

  • Free shipping on all products.

  • Usually ships in 1 day

  • Free Gift Wrapping on request

Description

A Sunday Times Children's Book of the Week."An epically exciting, utterly unique debut. Not to be... Read More

Product Description

A Sunday Times Children's Book of the Week.

"An epically exciting, utterly unique debut. Not to be missed." - William Hussey, author of 
Broken Hearts & Zombie Parts

Sometimes, emotions can be a little too powerful...

Seventeen-year-old Steven has a big problem... Whenever he feels intense emotions, weird things happen. Like when he kissed a boy for the first time, and the boy's head literally exploded.

Fleeing to the miserable town of Grunsby-on-Sea, Steven is determined to not hurt anyone else - but he doesn't count on his best friend Freya, her boyfriend Marcus and American friend Troy following him. And when agents from the mysterious DEMA organisation show up talking about "neutralisation", Steven realises that Grunsby-on-Sea might not be the safe haven he'd hoped for...

The first in a wholesome queer YA fantasy trilogy packed with magic, loveable characters and big plot twists from debut author DAVID FENNE. Perfect for fans of TJ Klune, Rainbow Rowell and Adam Silvera.

David Fenne is an author, actor, and improviser based in South-East London with his husband, John. He came to London in 2012 for drama school, studying American Theatre Arts at Rose Bruford College. He trained abroad for half a year at Syracuse University in New York. David is also an improv comedian, running a long-form improv theatre company, Pinch Punch. From improvised musical pantos to a sell-out improvised whodunnit, he's entertained audiences the length and breadth of the UK.David Fenne 

Product Details

Title: Overemotional
Author: David Fenne
Publisher: Ink Road
SKU: BK0480384
EAN: 9781785304729
Number Of Pages: 352
Language: English
Binding: Paperback
Reading age : 14 - 18 years
Country Of Origin: India
Release date: 6 July 2023

About Author

David Fenne is an author, actor and improv comedian. Originally from a small village in coastal Dorset, he went to London in 2012 for drama school (studying American Theatre Arts at Rose Bruford College). He also trained abroad for half a year at Syracuse University, NY, an experience that inspired a lot of the transatlantic humour in his writing. Currently, he works as a scriptwriter for an e-learning platform and runs long-form improv theatre company Pinch Punch. From improvised musical pantos to a sell-out Agatha Christie-style improvised whodunnit, he's entertained audiences the length and breadth of the UK (in many a wig and outrageous accent).

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)

Recently viewed