There are no items in your cart

Enjoy Free Shipping on orders above Rs.300.

🎉 Flat 20% off on order above Rs 1000

Everyone In My Family Has Killed Someone

₹ 699

(Inclusive of all taxes)
  • Free shipping on all products.

  • Usually ships in 1 day

  • Free Gift Wrapping on request

Description

A long-awaited reunion. A mountain-top retreat. A family full of killers. And a body in the snow.... Read More

Product Description

A long-awaited reunion. A mountain-top retreat. A family full of killers. And a body in the snow... When crime fans meet the Cunninghams, they'll be hooked by this sharply funny, contemporary locked room thriller, which delights in its twists and turns whilst paying homage to the traditions of Christie and Conan DoyleKnives Out meets Eight Detectives in this ingenious and hilarious new take on the classic murder mystery genre, perfect for fans of The Appeal (4.3k HB TCM), Moonflower Murders (19k HB TCM) and How To Kill Your Family (49k HB TCM)A distinctive campaign will launch this as one of the most original crime books of 2022, with innovative stunts and campaign elements to support the build-up to HB publicationBenjamin Stevenson is an award-winning stand-up comedian and author. He has sold out shows from the Melbourne International Comedy Festival all the way to the Edinburgh Fringe Festival. Off-stage, Benjamin has worked for publishing houses and literary agencies in Australia and the USA. Everyone In My Famliy Has Killed Someone will be published in twenty-four territories around the world, and will soon be adapted into a major HBO TV series.

I was dreading the Cunningham family reunion even before the first murder. Before the storm stranded us at the mountain resort.
The thing is, us Cunninghams don't really get along.
We've only got one thing in common: we've all killed someone.
My brother, my step-sister, my wife, my father, my mother, my sister-in-law, my uncle, my step-father, my aunt. Even me.
When they find the first body in the snow, it's clear that only a Cunningham could have committed the crime - and it's up to me to prove it.
There are plenty of killers in my family. But only one murderer...

I absolutely loved it. Utterly original, hugely entertaining, and a must-read for every fan of the mystery genre. What an exceptionally fresh, smart, funny book - I've never read anything like this before.An ingenious and hilarious meta-murder mystery . . . strangely movingAs fresh and zingy as a salted lime. It's Knives Out meets Richard Osman. Or Dexter by way of Agatha Christie. Or Schitt's Creek with a body count. It's also the most luxuriantly enjoyable novel I've read in years. And years. I began toting my copy around town so that strangers would ask me about it - who could resist that title? I only wish there were more members of the Cunningham clan, so that this raucous, matchlessly entertaining mystery could go on longer. Benjamin Stevenson, I've got a lot to learn from youThe best thing I've read in ages. I absolutely loved it. Whip-smart, twisted, funny, and constructed with the pinpoint precision of a bloodthirsty watchmaker.This book had me hooked from the first chapter. Deliciously funny, dark and intriguingI absolutely loved it. It's so engaging, entertaining and charming. I don't think I've ever read anything like it, and it's such a fun readClever, unexpected, and not to be missedAn exceptionally clever and amusing mystery. Stevenson carries off this tour de force with all the aplomb of a master magician who conducts his tricks in plain viewThis was such a clever, compelling read. It's a must for anyone who loves the rules of crime fiction, but it still packs plenty of twists. It had me laughing and turning the pages in equal measure. Bravo Mr Stevenson! An engrossing whodunnit, with an ingenious twist on the classic crime genre. The type of book you finish and want to immediately read againIf you're a classic murder mystery fan looking for something fresh and original, you will absolutely love thisSurprising, darkly funny, clever and charming - you won't want to put this one downMy go-to recommendation this year. It has everything I love about great twisty mystery, presented in a hugely original packageA mystery for anyone who thinks they know all too well how mysteries are supposed to workA homage to a golden age whodunnit, with a page-turner plot . . . Smart and funnyA really fresh take on classic crime

Product Details

Title: Everyone In My Family Has Killed Someone
Author: Benjamin Stevenson
SKU: BK0461290
EAN: 9780241594940
Language: English

About Author

Benjamin Stevenson is an award-winning stand-up comedian and author. He has sold out shows from the Melbourne International Comedy Festival all the way to the Edinburgh Fringe Festival. Off-stage, Benjamin has worked for publishing houses and literary agencies in Australia and the USA. Everyone In My Famliy Has Killed Someone will be published in twenty-four territories around the world, and will soon be adapted into a major HBO TV series.

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)

Recently viewed