There are no items in your cart

Enjoy Free Shipping on orders above Rs.300.

🎉 Flat 20% off on order above Rs 1000

Fizzlebert Stump and the Girl Who Lifted Quite Heavy Things

₹ 299

(Inclusive of all taxes)
  • Free shipping on all products.

  • Usually ships in 1 day

  • Free Gift Wrapping on request

Description

Perfect for fans of Mr Gum and Roald Dahl, this highly successful and widely praised series featu... Read More

Product Description

Perfect for fans of Mr Gum and Roald Dahl, this highly successful and widely praised series featuring a boy, a circus and a lot of silliness is now available in a bright new package for a new generation of fansA.F. Harrold's offbeat, quirky humour and wonderful use of language combined with Sarah Horne's hilarious illustrations make this a real laugh-out-loud readAlso a performance poet, A.F. Harrold is brilliant at events and is well established on the schools and festivals circuitA.F. Harrold has received critical acclaim for The Imaginary and The Afterwards, illustrated by Emily Gravett, and The Song from Somewhere Else, illustrated by Levi PinfoldA.F. Harrold is an English poet and novelist, who writes and performs for both children and adults. He is the owner of many books, a handful of hats and one beard. He spends his spare time showing off onstage, in schools and at home, and his non-spare time sitting around stroking his beard and writing things down. He lives in Reading with a stand-up comedian and two cats. afharroldkids.co.uk, @afharrold Sarah Horne grew up in Derbyshire and spent much of her childhood scampering in the nearby fields with a few goats. Sarah has illustrated for many different projects including assignments from the Guardian and Independent newspapers, and character design for Sesame Street. Sarah now specialises in funny, inky illustration and words for children's fiction and picture books. She loves funny detail, nature, colour, music and wide open spaces. sarahhorne.studioPerfect for fans of Mr Gum and Roald Dahl, this highly successful and widely praised series featuring a boy, a circus and a lot of silliness is now available in a bright new package. 'Freewheeling frivolity' - Financial Times 'Once, and once only, there was a boy whose name was Fizzlebert.' Fizzlebert Stump lives in a circus and it's the great Circus of Circuses competition, but Fizzlebert Stump has no act. He's no longer the Boy Who Puts His Head In The Lion's Mouth (the lion retired) and putting his head in a crocodile's mouth instead didn't work out for some reason. Can Fizz find a new act in time? A story of circus rivalry, learning who you really are, and the problem of oddly shaped vegetables. Brilliantly bonkers and perfect for fans of Mr Gum and Lemony Snicket.A bright and bold new package for the highly successful and widely praised Fizzlebert Stump series, featuring a boy, a circus and a lot of silliness. From critically acclaimed author A.F. Harrold and award-winning illustrator Sarah HorneFreewheeling frivolityStuffed with laughsChildren will love the Stanton/Ardargh-esque authorial tone

Product Details

Title: Fizzlebert Stump and the Girl Who Lifted Quite Heavy Things
Author: A.F. HarroldSarah Horne
SKU: BK0445623
EAN: 9781526616456

About Author

A.F. Harrold (1975 - present) is an English poet and author who writes and performs for adults and children. Some of the things he makes (books, poems, faces) are funny, some are strange, some are sad, and many of them involve the privilege of working with amazing illustrators. He often visits schools, reading poems and running workshops and juggling ideas. He is the owner of many books, a handful of hats, a few good ideas and one beard. He lives in Reading with a stand-up comedian and two cats.Sarah grew up in Derbyshire and spent much of her childhood scampering in the nearby fields with a few goats. Sarah has illustrated for many different projects including an ad campaign for Kew Gardens, assignments from the Guardian and Independent newspapers, and character design for Sesame Street and IKEA. Sarah now specialises in funny, inky illustration and words for children's fiction and picture books. She loves funny detail, nature, colour, music and wide open spaces.

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)

Recently viewed