There are no items in your cart

Enjoy Free Shipping on orders above Rs.300.

🪄 15% on Harry Potter collection

🚚 Free Shipping on orders above Rs.500

High Time

₹ 699

(Inclusive of all taxes)
  • Free shipping on all products.

  • Usually ships in 1 day

  • Free Gift Wrapping on request

Description

Hannah Rothschild's debut The Improbability of Love sold over 130,000 copies. The joint winner of... Read More

Product Description

Hannah Rothschild's debut The Improbability of Love sold over 130,000 copies. The joint winner of the Bollinger Everyman Wodehouse Prize for Comic Fiction in 2016, it was also shortlisted for the Baileys Women's Prize that same year.House of Trelawney was picked as one of The Times's best paperbacks of 2021For fans of Julian Fellowes and Nancy Mitford and India KnightRothschild's second book, House of Trelawney was shortlisted for Bollinger Everyman Wodehouse Prize For Comic Fiction in 2020Hannah Rothschild is an author, filmmaker, philanthropist, and businesswoman. Her first novel 'The Improbability of Love' was shortlisted for the Bailey's Women's Prize for Fiction and won the Everyman Wodehouse prize for comic fiction. Her second novel 'House of Trelawney' was runner up for the Everyman Wodehouse. The first woman to chair London's National Gallery, she was awarded a CBE for services to literature and philanthropy.'The perfect summer read: mischievous and delicious. I devoured it in one go.' Miranda Cowley Heller, author of The Paper Palace Chosen by The Irish Times and Tatler as a fiction highlight for 2023 WHEN THE STAKES ARE HIGH, HOW LOW WILL YOU GO? Ayesha Scott has a perfect life. Home is an art-filled Cornish castle with her stratospherically wealthy, titled husband and their beloved daughter. But behind every realised dream lurks an unexploded nightmare and in the course of one day Ayesha discovers that she will be penniless, homeless and powerless unless she can outwit the international mafia, infiltrate the world of high finance and make backstreet deals with the shadiest members of the art world. Hurt and betrayed, she's determined to fight for herself and her daughter - but can she do it without enlisting the help of her beloved, deeply eccentric but estranged family? Sharp escapist fiction, High Time is a novel about high stakes and high jinx set in the world of high art and high finance. 'Convulsively comic (and) sharply satiric' Publishers Weekly High Time is a novel about high stakes and high jinx set in the world of high art and finance. From the award-winning author of The Improbability of Love.'Over-the-top hilarious and a sharply satiric view of late-stage capitalism, this plays like a savvy cross between Brideshead Revisited and Succession as written by the Monty Python troupe'"High Time - high style, high jinx. My kind of novel - intelligent escapism at its most satisfying"Funny, emotionally insightful, cracking paced thrillerHigh Time is a manically and magical wonderful romp, fast and furious in pace, style and extravaganceThe perfect summer read: mischievous and delicious. I devoured it in one goPRAISE FOR HANNAH ROTHSCHILD 'Fun of this kind is irresistible'Rothschild is a witty, stylish storyteller and her overall message definitely feels timely'Rothschild is a mischievous narrator and this story is pure pleasure from the word go''Sheer escapist bliss''Funny, sharply-observed and boho-chic glamorous''Imagine Evelyn Waugh meets Nancy Mitford, with some Jilly Cooper thrown in, and you have this splendid romp''Pure joy'

Product Details

Title: High Time
Author: Hannah Rothschild
SKU: BK0481793
EAN: 9781526656841

About Author

Hannah Rothschild is an author, filmmaker, philanthropist, and businesswoman. Her first novel 'The Improbability of Love' was shortlisted for the Bailey's Women's Prize for Fiction and won the Everyman Wodehouse prize for comic fiction. Her second novel 'House of Trelawney' was runner up for the Everyman Wodehouse. The first woman to chair London's National Gallery, she was awarded a CBE for services to literature and philanthropy.

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)

Recently viewed