There are no items in your cart

Enjoy Free Shipping on orders above Rs.300.

How Not to Be Wrong

₹ 599

(Inclusive of all taxes)
  • Free shipping on all products.

  • Usually ships in 1 day

  • Free Gift Wrapping on request

Description

A Sunday Times top ten bestseller and a New York Times bestsellerFor readers of Freakonomics, The... Read More

Product Description

A Sunday Times top ten bestseller and a New York Times bestsellerFor readers of Freakonomics, The Drunkard's Walk (37k pb) and The Undercover Economist (186k pb TCM) and the books of Ian Stewart and Marcus du SautoyFantastic, widespread review attention and coverage for the hardbackJordan Ellenberg is a Professor of Mathematics at University of Wisconsin, and the 'Do the Math' columnist at Slate. He has lectured around the world on his research in number theory, and delivered one of the plenary addresses at the 2013 Joint Mathematics Meetings, the largest math conference in the world. His novel The Grasshopper King was shortlisted for the NYPL Young Lions Award, and he writes regularly for The New York Times Magazine, the Washington Post and Wired.

THE SUNDAY TIMES BESTSELLER

The maths we learn in school can seem like an abstract set of rules, laid down by the ancients and not to be questioned. In fact, Jordan Ellenberg shows us, maths touches on everything we do, and a little mathematical knowledge reveals the hidden structures that lie beneath the world's messy and chaotic surface. In How Not to be Wrong, Ellenberg explores the mathematician's method of analyzing life, from the everyday to the cosmic, showing us which numbers to defend, which ones to ignore, and when to change the equation entirely. Along the way, he explains calculus in a single page, describes Gödel's theorem using only one-syllable words, and reveals how early you actually need to get to the airport.

Product Details

Title: How Not to Be Wrong
Author: Jordan Ellenberg
SKU: BK0436251
EAN: 9780718196042
Language: English

About Author

Jordan Ellenberg is Professor of Mathematics at the University of Wisconsin, and the Sunday Times-bestselling author of How Not to Be Wrong, as well as an award-winning novel, The Grasshopper King. He has lectured around the world on his research in number theory, and writes regularly for The New York Times, Washington Post and Wired.

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)

Recently viewed