There are no items in your cart

Enjoy Free Shipping on orders above Rs.300.

Mightier than the Sword

₹ 525

(Inclusive of all taxes)

  • Free shipping on all products.

  • Usually ships in 1 day

  • Free Gift Wrapping on request


A rip-roaring readIf there was a Nobel Prize for storytelling, Archer would winMightier than the ... Read More

Product Description

A rip-roaring readIf there was a Nobel Prize for storytelling, Archer would winMightier than the Sword is the fifth gripping novel in the epic Clifton Chronicles series from master storyteller Jeffrey Archer.

Fast-paced and intriguing, Mightier than the Sword is the fifth novel in international bestseller Jeffrey Archer’s the Clifton Chronicles moves towards the end of the 1960s as the Cliftons and the Barringtons come up against sworn enemies and new foes.

Following the explosion of an IRA bomb on board the Barrington’s flagship MV Buckingham, Emma Clifton must deal with the repercussions on her family’s shipping business. Meanwhile her old adversary, Lady Virginia Fenwick, plots her downfall.

Bestselling novelist Harry, Emma’s husband, is on a mission to free a fellow author imprisoned in Siberia, even if it costs him everything.

Giles, his brother-in-law, a minister of the Crown, faces his own problems when a diplomatic disaster risks his bid for higher office.

With its devastating twists and turns, Archer’s spellbinding the Clifton Chronicles continues to enthral readers and proves once again why Archer’s reign at the top of the charts is without parallel.

Continue the bestselling series with Cometh the Hour and This Was a Man.

Jeffrey Archer, whose novels and short stories include the Clifton Chronicles, Kane and Abel and Cat O’ Nine Tales, is one of the world’s favourite storytellers and has topped the bestseller lists around the world in a career spanning four decades. His work has been sold in ninety-seven countries and in more than thirty-seven languages. He is the only author ever to have been a number one bestseller in fiction, short stories and non-fiction (The Prison Diaries).

Jeffrey is also an art collector, sports lover, and amateur auctioneer, conducting numerous charity auctions every year. A member of the House of Lords for over a quarter of a century, the author is married to Dame Mary Archer, and they have two sons, two grandsons and a granddaughter.

Jeffrey Archer's number-one-bestselling Clifton Chronicles series of novels spans the 20th century and tells the epic saga of the Clifton and Barrington families. The series begins with Only Time Will Tell, taking us on a journey through the First and Second World Wars and beyond, in the worlds of politics, art, publishing and banking and introduces us to Harry Clifton and Emma and Giles Barrington. The story continues in the subsequent novels: The Sins of the Father, Best Kept Secret, Be Careful What You Wish For, Mightier than the Sword, Cometh the Hour and concludes in the final volume, This Was a Man.

Product Details

Title: Mightier than the Sword
SKU: BK0445460
EAN: 9781509847556
Language: English
Binding: Paperback

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review

Recently viewed