There are no items in your cart

Enjoy Free Shipping on orders above Rs.300.

🎉 Flat 20% off on order above Rs 1000

Next Of Kin

₹ 370

(Inclusive of all taxes)
  • Free shipping on all products.

  • Usually ships in 1 day

  • Free Gift Wrapping on request

Description

Joanna Trollope is the author of eagerly awaited and sparklingly readable novels often centred ar... Read More

Product Description

Joanna Trollope is the author of eagerly awaited and sparklingly readable novels often centred around the domestic nuaunces and dilemmas of life in present-day England. She has also written a number of historical novels and Britannia's Daughters, a study of women in the British Empire.
Joanna Trollope was born in Gloucestershire and now lives in London. She was appointed OBE in the 1996 Queen's Birthday Honours List for services to literature.

Extraordinarily powerfulA devastatingly acute picture of a harsh rural worldCertainly one of her bestA richly satisfying novel, sometimes dark, but compulsively readable, and imagined with a warmth that makes its determined realism oddly upliftingHer fine, gripping and unflinching novel

Multi-million copy bestselling author Joanna Trollope expertly depicts how grief can tip the family balance head over heels in this beautifully written novel about change and hope through adversity. Perfect for readers of Elizabeth Noble, Erica James and Amanda Prowse.

'Extraordinarily powerful' --
Mail on Sunday
'A devastatingly acute picture of a harsh rural world' -- The Sunday Times
'Certainly one of her best' -- Daily Telegraph
'A richly satisfying novel ... compulsively readable' -- Sunday Express
'Kept me interested - twists and turns - great character development - well written' -- ***** Reader review
'I couldn't put it down and finished the book in just a couple of days' -- ***** Reader review
'Excellent' -- ***** Reader review
'A wonderful book, a wonderful story, wonderful characters - a must have' -- ***** Reader review

**************************************************************


A FAMILY IN CRISIS. A CATALYST THAT THREATENS TO CHANGE EVERYTHING...


The land running down to the River Dean has been farmed by the Meredith family for generations. Robin Meredith bought the farm from his father, just before he married his wife Caro and now he and his brother Joe work on the land. But now Caro has died, as much as a mystery to the family as she was when she arrived twenty years ago, and the whole family feels her loss acutely, none more so than her adopted daughter Judy.

Into this unhappy family comes Zoe, Judy's London friend, an outsider with an independent spirit and a disturbing directness. Everyone underestimates Zoe's power as a catalyst for change as the realities behind the seeming idyll of a rural community become ever clearer...

Product Details

Title: Next Of Kin
Author: Joanna Trollope
SKU: BK0105330
EAN: 9780552997003
Language: eng

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)

Recently viewed