There are no items in your cart

Enjoy Free Shipping on orders above Rs.300.

🎉 Flat 20% off on order above Rs 1000

The Boy Next Door

Release date: 11 April 2024
₹ 499

(Inclusive of all taxes)

  • Free shipping on all products.

  • Usually ships in 1 day

  • Free Gift Wrapping on request

Description

The new novel by Carnegie Medal nominated author Jenny Ireland. Perfect for fans of Emily Henry a... Read More

Product Description

The new novel by Carnegie Medal nominated author Jenny Ireland. Perfect for fans of Emily Henry and Jennifer Niven.

Now she wasn’t Molly Cassidy, St Anne’s pain-in-the-hole princess. She was nine-year-old Molly who was my best friend in the whole world. Nobody had put her in the recovery position. All these people and they’d just left her like that . . . I held her hand until the ambulance came.
Finbar and Molly live next door to each other. When they were children, they spent hours and hours together. They were best friends. Until they weren't.

Now 18, Fin and Molly move in very different circles. Molly is popular, pretty, dating the most handsome boy in the whole school. Fin has one friend and he's pretty sure he hates his dad and his little sister.

At a party one night, though, they're pulled together in a way neither of them expects and then follows a year that will see them experiencing life-changing challenges, friendships, love and everything in between.
Praise for Jenny Ireland:
'Everything a YA contemporary novel should be: full of warmth, growth, and romance . . . beautifully relatable and a powerful reminder of the importance of empathy' - Paper Lanterns
'Romance with substance' - Irish Times

Jenny Ireland, nominated for the Yoto Carnegie Medal for Writing 2024

 

Product Details

Title: The Boy Next Door
Author: Jenny Ireland
Publisher: Penguin
SKU: BK0501566
EAN: 9780241591888
Number Of Pages: 368
Language: English
Binding: Paperback
Reading age : 13 - 17 years
Country Of Origin: India
Release date: 11 April 2024

About Author

Jenny Ireland is a Young Adult writer who lives outside Belfast with her husband, two children and border collie. She is a Law and French Law graduate and former paralegal. In 2019 she underwent emergency brain surgery. While this experience was relatively traumatic, the close encounter with death has given her the gift of seeing what truly matters in life. Writing books.

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)

Recently viewed