There are no items in your cart

Enjoy Free Shipping on orders above Rs.300.

🪄 15% on Harry Potter collection

🚚 Free Shipping on orders above Rs.500

The London Bookshop Affair

Release date: 20 January 2024
₹ 509 ₹ 599

(15% OFF)

(Inclusive of all taxes)

  • Free shipping on all products.

  • Usually ships in 1 day

  • Free Gift Wrapping on request

Description

A new historical drama from Daughter of the Reich bestselling author Louise Fein, about a London ... Read More

Product Description

A new historical drama from Daughter of the Reich bestselling author Louise Fein, about a London bookshop involved in an espionage network, set against the backdrop of the Cuban Missile Crisis, perfect for fans of Kate Quinn and Pam Jenoff.

In nuclear war, there can be no winners.

London, 1962: The world is teetering on the brink of nuclear war but daily life must go on. Celia Duchesne longs for a career, but with no means or qualifications, spends her days working at a dusty bookshop. The day a handsome American enters the shop, she thinks she might have found her way out. Just as the excitement of a budding relationship engulfs her, a devastating secret draws her into the murky world of espionage.

France, 1942: Nineteen-year-old Anya Moreau was dropped behind enemy lines to aid the resistance, sending messages back home to London via wireless transmitter. When she was cruelly betrayed, evidence of her legacy and the truth of her actions were buried by wartime injustices.

As Celia learns more about Anya—and her unexpected connection to the undercover agent—she becomes increasingly aware of furious efforts, both past and present, to protect state secrets. With her newly formed romance taking a surprising turn and the world on the verge of nuclear annihilation, Celia must risk everything she holds dear, in the name of justice.

Propulsive and illuminating, The London Bookshop Affair is a gripping story of secrets and love, inspired by true events and figures of the Cold War.

Louise Fein

 

Product Details

Title: The London Bookshop Affair
Author: Louise Fein
Publisher: William Morrow - HC USA
SKU: BK0489185
EAN: 9780063398108
Number Of Pages: 416
Language: English
Binding: Paperback
Release date: 20 January 2024

About Author

Louise Fein is the author of Daughter of the Reich, which has been published in thirteen territories, and the international bestseller The Hidden Child. She holds an MA in Creative Writing from St Mary’s University. She lives in Surrey, UK, with her family.

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)

Recently viewed