There are no items in your cart

Enjoy Free Shipping on orders above Rs.300.

🎉 Flat 20% off on order above Rs 1000

The Wonderful World Of James Herriot

Release date: 7 September 2023
₹ 599

(Inclusive of all taxes)

  • Free shipping on all products.

  • Usually ships in 1 day

  • Free Gift Wrapping on request

Description

The perfect gift for fans of All Creatures Great and Small, this is a charming collection of clas... Read More

Product Description

The perfect gift for fans of All Creatures Great and Small, this is a charming collection of classic stories from James Herriot’s much-loved books, with insights into his life and work from his children Rosie and Jim.

With astute observations and boundless humour, country vet Herriot captures the spirit of the Yorkshire Dales and of rural communities on the cusp of change, before tractors and machines had taken over and modern medicines and antibiotics transformed veterinary work. Along the way a beloved cast of characters emerges, from the squabbling brothers Tristan and Siegfried to Herriot’s hapless courtship and eventual family life with Helen Anderson. But it’s the animals which are at the heart of Herriot’s stories.

Whether he’s dodging a raging bull on a risky artificial insemination assignment, becoming pen pals with Tricki Woo the spoilt Pekingese pooch, or the inevitable trials and tribulations of lambing season, there’s never a dull moment in Herriot’s company.

At times moving and often laugh-out-loud funny, The Wonderful World of James Herriot will delight fans old and new.


The Wonderful World of James Herriot

The Wonderful World of James Herriot

The Wonderful World of James Herriot

The Wonderful World of James Herriot

Product Details

Title: The Wonderful World Of James Herriot
Author: James Herriot
Publisher: Pan
SKU: BK0486622
EAN: 9781035008551
Number Of Pages: 400
Language: English
Binding: Paperback
Reading age : 18 years and up
Country Of Origin: India
Release date: 7 September 2023

About Author

James Herriot, a pseudonym for James Alfred Wight, grew up in Glasgow and qualified as a veterinary surgeon at Glasgow Veterinary College. Shortly afterwards he took up a position as an assistant in a North Yorkshire practice where he remained, with the exception of his wartime service in the RAF, until his death in 1995. He wrote many books about Yorkshire country life, including some for children, but he is best known for his memoirs, which begin with If Only They Could Talk. The books were televised in the enormously popular series All Creatures Great and Small.

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)

Recently viewed