There are no items in your cart

Enjoy Free Shipping on orders above Rs.300.

🪄 15% on Harry Potter collection

🚚 Free Shipping on orders above Rs.500

ThePeople on Platform 5

₹ 699

(Inclusive of all taxes)
  • Free shipping on all products.

  • Usually ships in 1 day

  • Free Gift Wrapping on request

Description

THE BOOK: Charming, uplifting and funny, this is the story of Iona Iverson, an ageing agony aunt ... Read More

Product Description

THE BOOK: Charming, uplifting and funny, this is the story of Iona Iverson, an ageing agony aunt whose life is transformed through an unexpected interaction with a stranger on her commute.THE COMPS: Perfect for fans of The Switch: 7K HB (+ lockdown figures)/ Us Three: 50K HB/ The Midnight Library: 98K HBTHE AUTHOR: Clare's first book, The Authenticity Project, has sold 100K copies across formats in the UK and was a BBC Radio 2 Bookclub pick, a New York Times Bestseller and the winner of the RNA debut novel award. Optioned for TV/ Film by 42 M&P (Military Wives, The Courier), it was published to glowing reviews from both authors and media and has been translated into 29 languages.THE CAMPAIGN: A creative and warm campaign to engage an active community of readers, with widespread review coverage, bespoke brand partnerships and extensive digital activity.

Clare Pooley graduated from Newnham College, Cambridge and spent twenty years in the heady world of advertising, before becoming a full-time writer.

Clare's dark but hilarious memoir, The Sober Diaries, has helped thousands of people around the world to quit drinking.

The Authenticity Project, Clare's debut novel, was a BBC Radio 2 bookclub pick, a New York Times bestseller, the winner of the RNA debut novel award and a Babelio award. It's been translated into 29 languages.

The People on Platform 5 is Clare's second novel, inspired by her fascination with inventing stories about her fellow passengers on her commute to work.

Clare lives in Fulham, London with her husband, three children and two border terriers.

Utterly gorgeous. A proper good pick-me-up of a bookAnother totally original, thoroughly enjoyable and satisfying book from Clare Pooley. Full of original characters and wisdom, I absolutely loved itA glorious triumph of a novel; warm, funny and moving, with an unforgettable cast of charactersInsightful, funny and full of warmth and relatable characters. A brilliant readA gloriously entertaining and completely addictive read. The People on Platform 5 will be sure to steal your heart. Clare Pooley's writing is astute, wickedly funny, clever and charming. I adore this book

Nobody speaks to strangers on the train. But what would happen if they did?

Every day at 8:05, Iona Iverson boards the train to go to work. Every day, she sees the same people and makes assumptions about them, even giving them nicknames. But they never speak. Obviously.

Then, one morning, Smart-but-Sexist Surbiton chokes on a grape right in front of Iona. Suspiciously-Nice-New-Malden steps up to help and saves his life, and this one event sparks a chain reaction.

With nothing in common but their commute, an eclectic group of people learn that their assumptions about each other don't match reality. But when Iona's life begins to fall apart, will her new friends be there when she needs them most?

Praise for Clare Pooley:

'A joyous, funny read' Beth Morrey
'Feel-good... full of hope' Woman & Home, Book of the Month
'Wonderfully warm, feel-good novel about the power of friendship and connection' Cosmopolitan
'A superb, life-affirming book' Prima

Product Details

Title: ThePeople on Platform 5
Author: Clare Pooley
SKU: BK0458277
EAN: 9781787631816
Language: English

About Author

Clare Pooley graduated from Newnham College, Cambridge and spent twenty years in the heady world of advertising, before becoming a full-time writer.

Clare's dark but hilarious memoir, The Sober Diaries, has helped thousands of people around the world to quit drinking.

The Authenticity Project, Clare's debut novel, was a BBC Radio 2 bookclub pick, a New York Times bestseller, the winner of the RNA debut novel award and a Babelio award. It's been translated into 29 languages.

The People on Platform 5 is Clare's second novel, inspired by her fascination with inventing stories about her fellow passengers on her commute to work.

Clare lives in Fulham, London with her husband, three children and two border terriers.

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)

Recently viewed