There are no items in your cart

Enjoy Free Shipping on orders above Rs.300.

🪄 15% on Harry Potter collection

🚚 Free Shipping on orders above Rs.500

TheStupendous Sonny

₹ 499

(Inclusive of all taxes)
  • Free shipping on all products.

  • Usually ships in 1 day

  • Free Gift Wrapping on request

Description

A hugely commercial magical adventure for 9+ readers, that is accessible and fun. Sonny is a char... Read More

Product Description

A hugely commercial magical adventure for 9+ readers, that is accessible and fun. Sonny is a character readers will fall in love withA story that puts a young Black boy front and centre and gives readers the empowering message that they can do anything they want - all they need to do is accept who they are. There could be magic within any of us!The first book in the series, The Wondrous Prune, published to rave reviews. This is a series that can be read in any order as characters cross over into each other's adventuresPerfect for fans of High-Rise Mystery, Onyeka and the Academy of the Sun and Amari and the Night BrothersEllie Clements was born in London and decided she wanted to become an author at the age of nine, when her favourite hobby was writing short stories. Her passion for writing continued and she later studied journalism at university. Ellie's working life has mostly been spent in the charity sector, and when she isn't busy writing for children, she enjoys long walks, browsing her local bookshop and the occasional spot of karaoke.Magic comes from within ... When Sonny first finds himself waking up in different parts of his house with objects moving all by themselves, he thinks it's a recurring dream. Then one day he automatically teleports himself from school to the local park and realises he has extraordinary powers. He can't wait to start testing them out! Just as Sonny plans to tell his dad his awesome news, his dad is involved in a road accident that puts him in a coma. Suddenly the only thing that becomes important to Sonny is his dad waking up. And then Auntie Cleo, who Sonny hasn't seen in years, arrives to take care of everything. But Auntie Cleo isn't all that she seems. In fact, she's very interested in his powers. Does she know about the history of magic in Delmere? Or does she want to use his powers for her own means? Sonny is about to have a stupendous adventure to find out! The Stupendous Sonny is the second book in a series about remarkable children from the same neighbourhood. Following on from The Wondrous Prune, this next book is poignant with deft storytelling that reinforces the message that extraordinary adventures can happen to anyone!A hugely commercial adventure story for 9+ readers, about a boy who discovers he has an incredible gift - he can move objects with his mind! Perfect for fans of High-Rise Mystery, Onyeka and the Academy of the Sun and Amari and the Night Brothers.A wondrous story about being brave and doing the right thingA delight. A wonderful tale about family and friendship and dealing with emotionsA warm and charming journey of self-discovery, I particularly liked the irresistible voice of heroine Prune

Product Details

Title: TheStupendous Sonny
Author: Ellie Clements
SKU: BK0483972
EAN: 9781526638373

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)

Recently viewed