There are no items in your cart

Enjoy Free Shipping on orders above Rs.300.

🎉 Flat 20% off on order above Rs 1000

When Ghosts Call Us Home

₹ 550

(Inclusive of all taxes)

  • Free shipping on all products.

  • Usually ships in 1 day

  • Free Gift Wrapping on request

Description

Think Rules for Vanishing meets Anna Dressed in Blood, with extra demonic vibes. This is a chilli... Read More

Product Description

Think Rules for Vanishing meets Anna Dressed in Blood, with extra demonic vibes. This is a chilling read you'll want to savour.The tension is intense, the setting eerie, and the fandom aspect chilling.Haunting and hypnotic, When Ghosts Call Us Home gave me goosebumps! Perfect for fans of Night Film and Rules for Vanishing, the mysteries of Cashore House will grab you by the throat and refuse to let go.Equal parts chilling and clever, this Gothic page-turner will haunt you long after you’ve finished wandering the shadowed halls of the mysterious Cashore House.Fans of the Haunting of Hill House will want to plan a trip to Cashore. The pages almost turn themselves in this one. Come for the chills, stay for de Becerra’s gorgeous prose.Katya de Becerra's When Ghosts Call Us Home will linger in readers' minds just like the delightfully layered mythology surrounding Cashore House lingers in our heroine's nightmares. de Becerra's rich storytelling forces you to do a double take, wondering whether you imagined what Sophia endures, the intricate fan theories that may or may not be offering clues, and what she'll face next in the search for her older sister.Eerie, atmospheric and truly compelling. Enter Cashore House––if you dare . . .When Ghosts Call Us Home feels like Crimson Peak for the internet era, dreamy and familiar until you put a foot wrong and fall. Immediately captivating, this excavation of two sisters’ shared history uses the fluid nature of memory to weave a haunting that you won’t soon forget.The artful weaving of ghostly horrors with the off-kilter creepiness of films and fandoms creates multiple layers of fear in this deeply unsettling page-turner . . . Haunting, intense, and eerily spooky.When Ghosts Call Us Home delivers unsettling chills, inexorable twists and tender romance, counterbalanced with a beautifully written narrative driven by sisterly love.An utterly atmospheric, original masterpiece. De Becerra will have you on the edge of your seat with this addicting tale.De Becerra’s narrative is both dreamy and tight, creating a disorienting, nightmarish atmosphere without making readers feel lost . . . [When Ghosts Call Us Home] should be recommended to fans of horror in any format.The Blair Witch Project meets The Haunting of Hill House in this edge-of-your-seat horror-thriller, perfect for fans of Kathryn Foxfield.

Terrifying, spine-tingling and haunting, When Ghosts Call Us Home by Katya de Becerra is an edge-of-your-seat YA horror, perfect for fans of Kathyrn Foxfield.

Never, ever look directly into the eyes of a ghost. Because once you see it, once you see her, once you acknowledge her impossible existence, you can never un-see it. And that's how she gets you.


When Sophia Galich was twelve, she starred in her older sister Layla’s amateur horror movie Vermillion, which recorded raw footage of her very real reactions to scenes her sister concocted in their old Californian house on the coast – Cashore House.

In the years after the film’s release, Sophia’s memories of the now-infamous house fueled her nightmares. Vermillion amassed an army of fanatical fans who speculated about the film’s hidden messages, and it was rumored that Layla made a pact with the devil – her soul in exchange for fame and arcane knowledge. Sophia dismissed this as gossip . . . until Layla disappeared.

Now, Sophia must study the trail of clues Layla has left behind, returning to the very place where it all began. As she gets closer and closer to Cashore House’s haunted heart, she must once again confront the ghosts of her childhood. But the house won’t reveal its secrets without a fight.

When Ghosts Call Us Home is a spine-tingling chiller from horror writer Katya De Becerra.

Katya de Becerra was born in Russia, studied in California, lived in Peru, and then stayed in Australia long enough to become a local. She was going to be an Egyptologist when she grew up, but instead she earned a PhD in Anthropology. She is the author of YA horror-thrillers What The Woods Keep, Oasis and When Ghosts Call Us Home.

Product Details

Title: When Ghosts Call Us Home
Author: Katya de Becerra
SKU: BK0486115
EAN: 9781035027552

About Author

Katya de Becerra was born in Russia, studied in California, lived in Peru, and then stayed in Australia long enough to become a local. She was going to be an Egyptologist when she grew up, but instead she earned a PhD in Anthropology. She is the author of YA horror-thrillers What The Woods Keep, Oasis and When Ghosts Call Us Home.

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)

Recently viewed